We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 4nights, everything about this hotel is first class, lovely rooms. Smashing breakfast, David& Linda. Are so helpful and friendly.would stay here again and most certainly reccomend it to anyone thinking of having a break in Strandhill.

Thanks David
Jerry.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Silver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear silverdoctor

Thankyou for taking the time to review - i'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in Strandhill. Thankyou for your kind recommendation and i will pass on your kind comments to Linda.

We are lucky to be located in such a vibrant and activity packed village that always compliments what we offer here. Thankyou again for your review.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago.It was the most enjoyable stay, with good service and a very welcoming staff.The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.the views from the bedrooms are beautiful- it was a lovely break away and we will most definitely return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: The views are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimear_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Eimear_156

Thankyou for taking the time to review about your recent trip to Strandhill.

I'm delighted that all was to your liking i will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff we do try and offer guests a warm welcome and try and be as attentive as necessary during the stay.

I'm delighted to hear you will return again soon i look forward to welcoming you back again.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed two nights in the Queen Maeve Suite of the Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel. Room was large with a great view of the sea.

Beach and bars/restaurant are less than a 10 minutes walk away.

Breakfast was quite disappointing: among other things tasteless coffee, no service at all, butter put on the table and completely melt. Fortunately pastries were fresh and saved the breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear DAW57

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed and your room and view and the amenities in the Strandhill area.

I apologise that the breakfast was not to your liking we do try to offer a wide selection to suit all tastes but unfortunately on this occasion did not meet expectations. Breakfast is self service and is designed to allow you to pick and choose as you desire... staff are there to help when requested. Our coffee is 'Bewleys Jinotega Surprise' and if this does not suit we offer two other Kenco brands in the lounge area. I take on board your commentary regarding the Butter; some people do prefer the butter to be 'soft' and others cold so in future we will have both available.

I'm delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We found this hotel randomly and at the last minute when travelling to Strandhill. Our previous hotel choice fell through and clearly that was for the best because this hotel is quite the gem!

Such amazing service, beautiful and clean rooms, comfortable beds and very quiet throughout our entire stay! I wish I could give this hotel more than 5 stars because it really does deserve it. The young man working at the front desk was so nice and truly helped make our experience of Strandhill even more incredible.

I will definitely be back to visit in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Kaybri

Thank-you for taking the time to review and for your hugely positive comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed a peaceful and tranquil stay.

Thank-you for your kind comments regarding the staff i will certainly pass them on. I hope when you are planning your next trip away that we will be in your thoughts again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, all staff were very friendly and professional. We stayed in a beautiful suite for two nights, the rooms were huge with every possible extra supplied. Lovely continental breakfast with several different options. Hope to go back soon

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaniel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Seaniel 77

Thankyou for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Strandhill.

The Superior Suites are excellent for longer stays and if you have a small family. I'm glad that we met and exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff also.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Rooms were huge, and we were delighted to have a bathtub. Also enjoyed sitting on the porch outside our room with a glass of wine - great view of the water below. Breakfast was adequate - granola, fruit and yogurt, cold meats, toast. Staff were lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank LAS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Los021

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in Strandhill. The setting you describe is one of the main reason many of guests return... seeing the sunset also while sipping on a nice wine is certainly a wonderful vision.

I will pass on your kind comments regarding staff and i am glad to hear that you would stay again.

Thankyou again for reviewing and I look forward to welcoming you back to Strandhill soon.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

First the good: in general nice and clean, manager accommodating in every respect, rooms large.
Negatives: no bath in the room, breakfast not great, no coffee. My main gripe is this is essentially a b&b that charges hotel prices. In a b&b you would have a full choice for breakfast, with coffee! Felt €109 per night for a room with no view was completely overpriced for the lack of facilities within the 'hotel'.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aoibheabbabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear aoibheabbabb

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and your kind comments with regards to cleanliness and the staff.

I apologise that you were not able to locate the coffee - we offer complimentary cappucino and three types of coffee in reception (as well as Hot chocolate) and fresh roasted coffee is available in the breakfast room each morning - if you had asked a member of staff we would have been happy to get the coffee for you. Unfortunately We do not offer a full breakfast as in a a traditional 'cooked breakfast' but we do offer an extensive range of breakfast cereals and granola, fresh fruit, porridge, pancakes, boiled eggs, croissants, pastries, choc au pain, sausage rolls, 3 types of breads,scones, cold meats and cheeses and bagels - so i apologise if that did not meet with your expectations we do strive and meet every taste on this occasion this was not the case.

We have 22 rooms and of these 16 have sea-views - 18 of our rooms also have baths. The other deluxe rooms have a view of Knocknarea mountain.

I would love to able to accommodate you in a seaview room if you are in Strandhill in the future so please contact us prior to arrival and we will strive to facilitate. Thankyou so much for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,722 reviews
5.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
541 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,136 reviews
3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Address: Strandhill Lodge & Suites Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing