We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved by Pepe's”

Pepes Restaurant Nenagh
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Nenagh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pepe’s offers a casual dining experience in an atmospheric contemporary setting. Simple, straight forward dishes, fresh local produce, friendly service and a well-chosen wine list. We also offer a full bar which is popular with guests for a pre dinner drink.Our menu offers an eclectic mix of varied meat and poultry dishes, seafood and our tried and tested Pizza, Pasta and Burger choices. We have an extensive kiddie’s menu which is very popular with out smaller customers. Most of our dishes are gluten free or can be altered to suit your dietary requirements. We pride ourselves on the quality of the food we offer, all prepared daily in house. Be it for a quick bite to eat from our early bird or a relaxed dinner with friends, Pepe’s will not disappoint!
Athea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Saved by Pepe's”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had booked a dinner, bed and breakfast and upon our arrival to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary we were told we could not dine as they didn't even know about the booking. Pepe's saved the day with a lovely early bird menu meal and a dote of a waitress who endeavoured to make our evening special. Would definitely eat here again! (apart from the cacophony that was the phone!!!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ballybogliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent menu”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent menu and food as well as the wine list. This is our favorite place to eat in Nenaugh, and will definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOBandfamily3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, A little slow on Service”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We began our evening around 7:00 pm on a Monday evening. There were 4 in our party and the only other patrons included another couple. An appetizer, burgers and salads were ordered (nothing too difficult,) and it took nearly 2 hours to complete our meal. The food was Excellent and very well prepared.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPWui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't pass it”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Food fab, big portions, great value. Deceiving from the outside. Great atmosphere & staff excellent. A lot of choice on the menu..&&& GLUTEN FREE PASTA!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The overriding impression is that its expensive relative to quality. For example 14 euro for a burger or fifteen plus for a pasta dish. A steak was about 25 euro - you got to be kidding. Thats ok in a mainstream restaurant maybe but this is a bistro. One pasta dish was good and the other tasteless. This restaurant is owned by the Peppermill restaurant which is on the opposite side of street. Pass ..... There is better in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DBOR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepes Restaurant Nenagh also viewed

Nenagh, County Tipperary
Nenagh, County Tipperary
 
Nenagh, County Tipperary
Nenagh, County Tipperary
 

Been to Pepes Restaurant Nenagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing