We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning place - beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Fully equippedKitchen Window seat with kitchen table and chairs in open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Fully equippedKitchen
Window seat with kitchen table and chairs in open plan kitchen
Cream kitchen complete with Induction hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher.
Open plan living room with open fire with firewood provided
King size bed complete with en suite (downstairs)
King size bed tastefully decorated. (Downstairs)
Cream furniture in downstairs king size double bedroom
Twin beds in soft pink room complete with dressing table, stool and wardrobe
High quality cream furniture throughout the bedrooms
Master bedroom upstairs complete with walk in wardrobe, en suite and black out blinds.
Utility complete with Washer, Dryer, Microwave & Storage Units
Spacious hallway
Upstairs lounge with 50' flat screen TV complete with DVD and books library
Hallway
Main Bathroom with Marble floor tiles
6 foot pool table with flat screen TV
Patio complete with table/chairs/BBQ
Pony & Trap
Picturesque view of countryside from rear of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning place - beautiful”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here as a base for visiting family not far from here. The cottage is just stunning, beautifully decorated, spacious, immaculately clean. The owner Jeanette has equipped the place so well, there were even plenty of books and dvd's in the upstairs lounge - great for a lazy afternoons - fleecy blankets too to keep you cozy on the huge sofa!! Jeanette has gone to the trouble of providing a really helpful folder on tips and guides to the local area, including places to eat, we went to a few places based on this advice and we weren't disappointed. Jeanette the owner is really helpful, came to check on us during our stay, this was a really lovely touch, not too intrusive either. Wi fi provided is really great, never had any issues with this, even with several devices being used.
I would 100 per cent recommend anyone to stay here, you won't be disappointed. I will definitely return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing not to like !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Lesley for such positive feedback. It was pleasure having you and you went to all rounds before vacating the cottage-makes my life so much easier.
We hope to see you back in Gort na gCapall cottage real soon. Kindest regards Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia6819
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place and wonderful people”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We picked out the house because of its great location in the middle of Ireland and the super kitchen in the picture. Not only was the house beautiful and functional, the owners were marvelous. They really helped us when we were stymied about using a European oven and cooktop, and were helpful in many other ways, telling us all about the area. The open plan kitchen/dining/living room was prefect, and the bedrooms and bathrooms were really great. The whole house was beautifully decorated, and they had great dishes, silverware and pots and pans. It was in the most beautiful countryside, full of horses and cows. We will definitely be back. It was one of the most magical weeks i have ever spent on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views, Southern Charm and Classic Irish Hospitality!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Janette and Stephen were wonderful and gave us many ideas for things to do around the country as well as right in Dromineer! Their whole family was welcoming and very pleasant. The house is located right in the countryside- we had calves out our back window! If you are going to Ireland, you need to stay in the countryside; PLEASE don't just do Dublin as the country has much more to offer. The only thing that was less than desirable was the wireless connection. As we were coming from Canada and didn't have data plans for our cell phones, wifi was our only means to communicate and the connection was very poor (it was still sufferable, just less than ideal). The location of the cottage was great. We made it to the Cliffs of Moher in less than 2 hours. There was no sight to see that was left un-seen by our group as the commute was very tenable if one gets up and moving in the morning.

The cottage is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS on the inside. It was so clean and well-taken care of. You can tell that the Seymour's really cherish this place and want you to feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Janette and Stephen and the location!!
Liked least: The Wireless Speed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of our cottage. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope our paths cross again some day. Regarding the wi fi we hope that this area will be upgraded very soon to improve connections. Kindest regards Jeanette & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Herne Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Every day felt like a Sunday”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the very first moment of entering the property you get the feeling that you are entering a top quality property. Equipment wise it lacks nothing, there were nine of us in our group. It's location is wonderful with superb views , watching the cows going in and out was a daily was great fun for the children. It was our first visit to Ireland and thanks to this wonderful proprty it won't be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhunt454
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“exceptional in every way”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we stayed here this week myself and seven other family members and were amazed at the beauty and standard of this accomadation from the moment we arrived..
it exceeded all our expectations on both the accomadation and the location..
jeaneete visited us within hours we fresh scones and fresh milk and to my delight also left us a nice bottle of wine..
will deffinately be recommending this to both family and friends and cant wait to return once were home again..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Jeanette for your positive review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again some day. Regards Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suehargro...
County Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with everything you need”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely loved this house, finished to a high standard, included all the essentials and more. This house was perfect for a large group as it is very spacious. The landlords were lovely and even gave us a spin home from the pub! very grateful, will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius Le...
2 reviews
“Fab place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Probably the best holiday home we have rented. Plenty of space for the 8 of us. One room was never even used. The utility room was a great bonus. Plenty of bathrooms, spacious lounge area's. Jeanette and Stephen the owners are very helpful. Wifi is included, but wherever you stay in Ireland it is slow compared to UK, best leave your work at home. Lovely location, there is a super walk alongside a river running through their farm land. Love sitting outside with the peace and beauty of the surrounding countryside. Real handy for the Thatch Cottage pub, excellent grub and Guinness.
There are so many great eating out places nearby, you won't end up using the well kitted kitchen much.
Only wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing