We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful joyful place”
Review of Ashley Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashley Park House
Ranked #1 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ardee, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful joyful place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Attended a wedding last Saturday at this most beautiful of settings. The staff were so friendly as well as professional + welcoming. Lovely warm reception with everything done to perfection. Unique house with beautiful rooms + grounds. Feeling of being in a fairy tale . I want to stay in this heavenly place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine234g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    36
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
93
123
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We rented the cottage beside the main house for a weekend 2 weeks ago. It was fabulous. We cooked dinner and lit the open fire, it was so so relaxing.
We walked around the grounds and even went rowing around the lake and discovered the castle in the middle!
Breakfast was served - a great buffet selection and cooked food also.
We met some really interesting people from all over the world...
Wifi works very well in the main house.
It was one of the best weekends I have had for a long time despite the inclement weather.
We will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The house is beautiful and the family have done a wonderful job in bringing back some of its former glory. Margaret and staff are very warm and welcoming, making it seem more of a house party than the traditional hotel stay. The food is excellent and dinner by candlelight was a lovely experience. If the weather is good, take the boat out on the lake and you can really relax with only birdsong to disturb the quiet. The whole experience was brilliant, a step back in time.if you are in Nenagh and want to stay somewhere special, make sure AshleyPark House is top of your list.

Room Tip: The four poster room is massive, with a separate sitting room and lovely lake views. The peacocks we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacemonkey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a truly beautiful house-hotel, comfortable, luxurious, old style with a friendly homely touch. The food is delicious and the decor is really inspiring. Well worth a stay. We even went out rowing in the little row boat for some added adventure. Would highly recommend this place, the staff are really kind and considerate down to the last detail. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ashley Park House is set in rural Ireland, by a beautiful loch and in lovely grounds. The rooms are clean, the bed was so comfortable with linen smelling fresh, like the clean air around. The staff could not do enough to make our stay such fun, we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was delicious with so much choice that it would suit all tastes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Margaret was a very welcoming hostess and nothing was too much trouble. Beds are crisp clean and comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. Breakfast and food in general is fantastic and loads of choices. Fabulous location beside the lake.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our group drumming event was so well hosted by Ashley Park with wonderful food, gorgeous scenery, beautiful rooms. They were so welcoming and totally accommodating of our needs.Nothing seemed too much trouble and they even tolerated our dinnertime drumming & singing with cutlery, crockery & glasses. This venue is well worth a visit if you're in this lovely part of Ireland. Thanks Margaret & all the amazing staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
4.2 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Bayly Farm
Bayly Farm
#7 of 11 in Nenagh
38 reviews
17.5 mi away
East Clare Golf Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Park House

Property: Ashley Park House
Address: Ardcroney | Free internet, Nenagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ireland lies Ashley Park House. An 18th century country house offering the visitor bed and breakfast (B&B) accommodation on the grandest scale. From the moment you arrive, you are aware that this is no ordinary B&B - Ashley Park House provides a setting of unmatched tranquility and peace. A worthy respite from the rigours of modern living. Set in 76 acres of beech woodland and formal gardens, the historic country house sits on the shores of Lough Ourna, giving the visitor ample scope to pursue a wide range of activities including fishing, golf, sailing, horse riding and hiking. What better way to end the day than with a full four course dinner and wine in the red dining room, surrounded by gilt mirrors and gazing over the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ashley Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing