We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duncrone B&B
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Pearl B&B(Ardmore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh eggsround towersconesand freshly squeezed orange juicethe cliffsoda breadsmoked salmonbank holidayirish breakfasttop classsea viewhouse hotelfirst floorardmore bayjeanettehostesshens
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Duncrone B&B. The B&B is located on a hill with a beautiful view of Ardmore Bay and the Round Tower. Jennnette gave us a very warm welcome and her breakfasts and baked goods are top notch. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We had a delightful time talking with Jenn and her son Paul on both days. Jenn took the time to call the Round Tower Hotel to make sure they were still serving dinner the night we arrived since it was later than we had planned. Her porter cake is awesome! We look forward to our next trip to Ireland and will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms and all were comfortable, spacious and well furnished. There are wonderful views from all of the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The most beautiful spot, and this B&b is second to none, Jeanette was the most helpful and accomodating lady, nothing was a problem . The bedrooms were spacious and airy , the breakfast was scrumptious, Jeanette and her son were so helpful, we came back early one afternoon and had a lovely pot of tea and some homemade cake it was delicious.
Duncrone is situated in a great spot the weather made it special.
We recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to explore a beautiful part of Ireland and wants good hospitality in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you Jeanette , we will return.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights, from the moment we arrived we were greeted with warmth and genuine kindness, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the Breakfast is superb, when were back in Ardmore we will be definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caraljessika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here last week for two nights and were met with such great warmth and hospitality by the friendly and helpful hosts. The landlady Jeanette treated us like relations giving us cups of tea,home made cake, and lifts down to the village. I felt very at home and didn't want to leave.
The whole house is gorgeous, and our room comfortable and spotless! Breakfast was perfect with home made bread , freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh eggs from their own hens...delicious! I just want to go back...what more can I say, except thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzisanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We travel a lot, so we know a real gem when we find one! This place looks new (actually about 10 years old). Beautiful views and nice furnishings. They have thought of everything: hair dryer and wifi password in the room (had to ask for these everywhere else). And it's the first place in Europe we've found that has face cloths and Kleenex tissue. Breakfast offered a printed menu with 5 choices. Home made brown bread, salmon scones... So just a perfect B&B in a wonderful little Village.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucky0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews