We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Guesthouse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Newtown Farm Country House
Ranked #3 of 5 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our room at Newtown Farm Guesthouse was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the hosts were gracious and extremely helpful. Teresa called restaurants for us to find out if they could fit us in for dinner and we had a fantastic dinner at the Whitehorses Restaurant in Ardmore. And when we had a flat tire, Teresa called Maurice and he changed the tire for us! We wished we had stayed longer than one night. If we come back to this area, we will definitely stay at this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Newtown Farm Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were greeted by Teresa who immediately let us know there had a been a mixup with our reservation and she had us marked for only one night instead of two but she already booked us a room with a B&B that she knew and recommended just right down the road for the next night if that's what we wanted to do, so we would be good to go and have absolutely nothing to worry about, she even offered to have us leave our luggage there the next morning and she would take it to the next B&B for us while we were out sightseeing. We decided instead to stay somewhere more near Waterford which worked out even better for our travel plans and Teresa even offered to call them for us and explain the situation of why were reserving so late. She was so SWEET! The sitting room was very comfy and felt like home with free wifi! Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit offered and for the first time I saw all week a bagel and crepes on the menu. The gardens were pretty. My only complaint would be the very tiny shower. I am a small person 5'4 and 125 pounds but I was constantly bumping my elbows on the shower doors, but there is a nice shower head that detaches so you can wash off everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This place was amazing. Theresa, the owner, is so gracious and knowledgeable. The breakfast was gourmet. The farm setting was charming. The rooms were cosy & impeccable in cleanliness. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Call Theresa and get gps directions for a beautiful scenic drive.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed a weekend in Newtown Guesthouse and have to say we loved it, Got down there late on friday night must of been around 21:45 and was meet by Mossie who showed us to our room with a balcony. Meet Treasa in morning for a breakfeast which was lovely all ya can eat and all local produce. Toured arould Ardmore for the day, There is some lovely walks. Had Dinner in the Cliff House Hotel on Saturday night (in the bar not as expensive as house restuarant). Anyway would totaly recommmend this Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

we only stayed here for a full day and one night, we now wished we had stayed at least 2 or 3 nights. the host, teresa, is an amazing host. she makes sure all is ok and actually shows you all the goings on at the farm. the rooms have great view and incredibly clean. the brekfast was grand, with a five star presentation and my kids liked this place better that 5 star castles we stayed in while in ireland. the location and the host make this place the unque place that it is.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterlife9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This B&B was one of our favorites. It is such a perfect location; we felt comfortably out of the more populated area, while still being minutes away from gorgeous locations. Pamphlets were available on local attractions, not that anyone would want to because the farmhouse is absolutely stunning. The decorations are so elegant and spotless; we felt so privileged to get such a gorgeous room for such an inexpensive price. The breakfast was delicious as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cheers!:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToTheEndsOfTheEarth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

What a wonderful time we had at Newtown Farm. Rooms were spotless and cozy, food was delicious and the company superb. Great place to launch days trips from or just stay local and enjoy the scenery and working farm. Too short and cannot wait to visit again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardmore
2.7 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,706 reviews
2.2 mi away
Round Tower Hotel
Round Tower Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ardmore
87 reviews
3.6 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
376 reviews
10.6 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
12.6 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newtown Farm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newtown Farm Country House

Address: Grange, Ardmore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Ardmore
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newtown Farm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Newtown Farm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newtown Farm Country House Ardmore, County Waterford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing