We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novara House Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mullingar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park House Hotel(Edgeworthstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
10
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very warm welcome from Margaret and Ritchie with tea and biscuits. A short walk into Mullingar with an abundance of nice restaurants and pubs. We even took part in the pub quiz at Danny Byne's!

Enjoyed our stay very much. Shame it was just for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

If only every b&b on our trip had been as good as Novara House! The good experience started with the first friendly contact with Margaret when we were looking for accomodation. On route she even texted us with a precise instructions how to find the b&b.
Part of the warm welcome was a nice pot of tea and bisquits.
The room and ensuite on the first floor were spacious, well equiped and very clean.
The hot breakfasts were nicely cooked and ready shorty after we sat down.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvlcrtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This B&B ranks among the most enjoyable on our visit to Ireland. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Our experience in Mullingar was beautiful and our guest house was largely responsible for our positive experience. The traditional Irish breakfast was delicious and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. We have been traveling throughout Irelnad for two weeks and this B&B is our favorite. We would love to return here and spend some time with our very wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Because we were fooled. We chose this place solely on the basis of high recommendations on Tripadvisore, and were hugely disappointed.

By comparison to other B&Bs we experienced in Ireland, Novara House is simply below average, and the most expensive at that.

Mullingar is just an ugly town, and you should never enter it unless you absolutely must.

Novara House is basically ok, but no more than that - it feels like an average Motel 6 in the 90s. The hosts are overall pleasant people, but not too helpful answering basic questions about the area.

While it might be a bit harsh to call it a bad B&B, there is absolutely no doubt whatsoever it is easy to find a much better place which will give you a much better value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DownPatrickHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a lovely place and so convenient to walk to nearby pubs and restaurants. The room was very well appointed and such a comfortable bed. Our "traditional Irish breakfast" was tasty and plentiful. Richie and Margaret are a wealth of information about Westmeath and pointed us in the right direction for some genealogical research. I would love to visit with them in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matmul45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews