We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McCormack's Guesthouse, Mullingar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
McCormack's Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 18 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“McCormack's Guesthouse, Mullingar”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you are passing through Mullingar, Co. Westmeath, McCormack's Guesthouse, Old Dublin Road, is excellent value for money. It is conveniently located,in a beautiful rural setting, five minutes from the town centre and from Belvedere Country Club and Golf Course.
Mr and Mrs McCormack are very welcoming; rooms are comfortable; the house has a sauna and hottub, and the breakfast was excellent.
I am happy to recommend McCormacks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philomena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is our first night in Ireland and what a pleasurable nights stay. The house is beautiful and spacious with comfy beds and a tv...execellent ensuite bathroom big shower. The food and hospitality were top notch. Would definitely come back for another visit when in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobi-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

i was in mullingar for a stag and booked into mccormacks b&b, a single room & breakfast cost €35. Located just off the bypass road and an ideal location if your attending a function at the mullingar park hotel. only about 1-2 mins walk to the hotel (in fact i previously attended a wedding in the mullingar park hotel and stayed in mccormacks b&b, very very handy.

the staff were very welcoming and friendly. the room was a single as previously mentioned. includes a tv, a radio and guest information book. old style decor in bedroom and bathroom but nonetheless very nice. not noisy at all - had a great nights sleep. had a delicious and filling full irish the following morning.

cons: not ideally located for socialising in mullingar town, a good & brisk 20 - 25 min walk to town centre. i got a taxi back last night after the party which cost €7..usual charge for local delieveries anyway. dont hesitate to book mccormacks if attending a function at mullingar park hotel though, 1-2 mins walk and half the price with a splash of family run business at its best

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sineadandbrendan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed in family room for one night before going to a family wedding. Very large room with double and 2 single beds and ensuite shower room. Beautifully clean throughout. Friendly owners who served up the most fabulous breakfast in the morning in pleasant sunny dining room. Would recommend to anyone as could not fault our experience in any way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliSend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratoath, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here with my family for one night. Had a family room with double and two singles. We were very comfortable and the landlady accommodated a couple of special requests.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fad-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and wish it was longer. The b&b is lovely and the garden is gorgeous. Mr & Mrs McCormack are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is sooooo good - gut busting full Irish!! Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The double room with the balcony is lovely. Looks out over fields. Watch the sun come up with a cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Excellent B&B, friendly staff. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
0.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCormack's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCormack's Guesthouse

Property: McCormack's Guesthouse
Address: Old Dublin Road | Marlinstown, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — McCormack's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your McCormack's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing