We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B, highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
McCormack's Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 19 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Excellent B&B, friendly staff. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

I would like to say how much we enjoyed our recent stay at McCormack's where our extended family took over all the rooms on offer in both the Guesthouse and lodges. We could not have been made more welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors, Mr&Mrs McCormack. The rooms in the guesthouse are of 4* Hotel quality at a fraction of the cost and the Irish breakfast's were first class. The lodges are finished to a very high standard and with kitchens and lounges provide a great option for families and small groups. I would highly recommend anyone staying in the Mullingar area to make a reservation with total confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suewalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

McCormack's Guesthouse is an ideal place to stay if you want somewhere in the midlands of Ireland and not too far away from Dublin. I originally booked to stay for one night however I liked it so much that I changed my original itinerary and returned there for two more nights at the end of my trip. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeLoveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Durchgängig zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
1.6 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlinstown Court
Marlinstown Court
#1 of 19 in Mullingar
118 reviews
10.5 mi away
Riverview
Riverview
#14 of 19 in Mullingar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
431 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCormack's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCormack's Guesthouse

Address: Old Dublin Road | Marlinstown, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — McCormack's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your McCormack's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing