We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy way to pass a few hours....”

Rock 'n' Bowl Bowling Alley & Jungle Joes Soft Play
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Mullingar
Attraction details
Mayo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy way to pass a few hours....”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were staying in Mullingar and on the Sunday morning it was raining - this was an ideal way to pass a couple of hours. The kids loved it. Clean place, seemed to be well run - we enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbolMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“give the kids a nice day out”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

great night out for familys or couples .........food area and bars .........betting inexpensive ,,,,,,,,, great for birthday celbrations or staff get togethers .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank terrig4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Great day here with the kids, (also great catchup over a coffee) this is a great retreat with plenty to do for all, will be back in the summer for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Ginabeena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just about average”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I brought my little niece on a Sunday and it was over crowded there seemed to be a number of birthday parties going on and she had no comfort in any of the play areas. The play areas are small and a bit cramped most of the space is taken up with the ten pin bowling allys and not one person was playing bowling. After a short time my niece wanted to go and taht is not like her. The staff were friendly and helpfull though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
1 review
“Bad experience at Jungle Joe's”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have brought my children to Jungle Joe's regularly over the past two years and they have always enjoyed their playtime there. However, I do believe that the place has disimproved in the past few months. The staff can be quite rude and the place is not as clean as it used to be. Disappointed, as this was a great amenity for us. Will not be going back anytime soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenOB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock 'n' Bowl Bowling Alley & Jungle Joes Soft Play also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Rock 'n' Bowl Bowling Alley & Jungle Joes Soft Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing