We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Attentive Staff”
Review of The Silver Oak

The Silver Oak
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the Silver Oak Indian where diners can get to know and appreciate Indian cuisine at its best and enjoy all the rich flavours and aromas we have to offer
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food, Attentive Staff”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This Indian Restaurant served great food, although we did not find it cheap. I had a lamb tikka masala which was wonderfully creamy and filling. My husband had chicken jalfriezi and loved it.
We were sat quickly and served efficiently. The staff were friendly and smily.
A lovely evening but the wine could be cheaper.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Naan Bread to die for! - Not enough seem to know about it... Go there!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Food was very tasty, presentation was authentic, prices are reasonable and the naan bread is to die for!

Pity that it was never hugely busy any time I was there, hence it made the restaurant lack a bit of ambience.. So... Go there and enjoy a nice night out

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank feefo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never fails to please”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Been going to The Silver Oak for years and it's our preferred restaurant in town. Always a friendly welcome from Nauti and the staff. The food is delicious and Nauti is willing to help with choices. The decor and the service is very authentic. We have also used The Silver for catering parties and food was delicious and different. Nauti even catered for those that were not accustomed to
spicy food so everyone was happy. On our way there this evening and looking forward to it. Ursula

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Umora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Reliably good!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here numerous times, and also had takeaway more often than I should admit!
The menu offers good choice, service is always excellent - friendly, efficient and unobtrusive, and both food and presentation are great.
All in all, well worth a visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank Angeld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine cuisine well served !”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Despite having eaten here several times previously and having not booked we had to wait an hour for a table for 2. Schoolboy error ! Once seated, orders were take and starters were promptly served . A mixed byrani and Chicken Korma both with pilau rice came piping hot. Nice pre Christmas crowd meant atmosphere was bubbly. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bardogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Silver Oak also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to The Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing