We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really enjoyed my stay! I had attended a meeting that had not gone "according to plan" and so was a little earlier than anticipated. This was not a problem and my room was quickly prepared (they had gone to the trouble of sorting this for me at that time). I had a coffee and then "buckled down" to get my work done (the wonders of modern technology)......my room overlooked an expanse of water and countryside and definetely was relaxing (no hustle and bustle). I ordered room service which was timely and the food was excellent.
Only real criticism is that the room looked like it needed a bit of modernising.......the curtain ties were "impressive" and looked like they could be used for Royal Navy frigates to drop anchor.....don't let small children open or shut the curtains!!!!!!
Next time I would bring my family for a bit of rest and recuperation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    301
    102
    47
    39
See reviews for
398
329
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castleblayney, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for June bank holiday weekend, myself my husband and 4 kids....we had a great time...staff are extremely friendly and very helpful couldn't do more to help you right from the moment of checking in. Our large family room was spacious and clean..pool facilities are excellent..breakfast was delicious each morning good selection on offer..we had bar food on the first night and it was outstanding..we had dinner in the restaurant on second night..this in my opinion was the only downfall of our stay.food was just ok bit bland and my sons goujons were very overcooked..maybe just on off night...waitress did not bring drinks we had ordered..but when she realised she immediately came over and apologised and gave us all a complementary drink..bouncy castle and park was great for the kids they had a ball..great atmosphere in the bar and music each night..I would definitely return here and the kids loved it...great family hotel.

Room Tip: would aske for lugh view room...views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

hi just have the urge to say something about bloomfield house hotel and the staff we attend a weekend festival in mullingar every year this year being its fifth time at this venue which is within walking distance from hotel and honestly the hotel makes the festival having used it for last 3 years we love it rooms the finest food top class as are the staff dis year we even ventured into their leisure club an spa for a swim in the heated pool will be doin that again next year it was a nice little extra touch available to all guests staying there already lookin foward to our next stay there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kieran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel and restaurant. Staff also lovely and very friendly. Bar staff had a great night with them
Highly recommend :). Pool very good. And the grounds and views worth the visit. Lovely present from our daughters. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaryanlytton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had my daughters Communion in the Bloomfield restaurant and and few drinks afterwards. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't do more for you to make our stay comfortable. I would certainly recommend eating there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
221 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter treated me to a lovely weekend at the Bloomfield House Hotel. It was a belated birthday present. As well as the two nights B&B we booked the ultimate pampering package which included; tea/coffee/fruit on arrival, two spa treatments, lunch with a glass of wine. We arrived on Friday lunchtime and we were booked in early as our room was ready. My beautician was Valerie and she looked after me well. The back massage and facial were lovely and relaxing and I will certainly return again. We were given a suite which was absolutely lovely with everything you could wish for with a view to die for. We did eat in the bar, but unfortunately we were disappointed with that; it was very busy and there appeared to be very little staff. The food we got wasn't hot, my daughter ordered a chicken salad sandwich and was given a chicken sandwich. When she pointed this out to the waiter he was very nice but unfortunately he re-cycled the sandwich by bringing it back with peppers thrown into it, no lettuce, tomato or anything else, just the same sandwich altered, which wasn't good business.
We ate elsewhere for the remainder of our stay. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would certainly return to this hotel again. Try it for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M-P7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, County Durham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on a tour of Southern Ireland, Hotel was in a lovely location overlooking Lough Ennell, the staff were all really friendly and helpful and room was large and spotlessly clean. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking lough, we didn't but wish we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
2.9 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Property: Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing