We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A romantic weekend away”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Absolutely beautiful place, within walking distance of Belevedere House and boat rental for the lake. The staff were excellent, as was the food.I received special attention, as it was my birthday. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Aileen B,

Many thanks for your lovely review on Bloomfield House Hotel. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us. We aim to make every stay special and even more so when it is a special occasion. We are very lucky with our beautiful romantic lakeside location and the many great attractions nearby.

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and the food. We appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bloomfield House Hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    311
    105
    49
    42
See reviews for
416
341
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Admittedly I have not actually stayed in one of the rooms but I have attended a wedding here and felt the need to sing it's praises! The reception and function room are just gorgeous! The staff were friendly and helpful and could not have done more for the guests or the bride and groom! The bar staff were good and the food was absolutely delicious! Truly cannot fault it in anyway and the room was beautifully decorated! Would definitely recommend for any occasion!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read your praises after attending a recent wedding here. Our Wedding Team work really hard to make sure our Reception & Function rooms are elegantly and tastefully decorated. Sharon, our Banqueting Manager and her team, go above and beyond to ensure the Bride and Groom and their guests have an enjoyable and memorable day. I truly do appreciate your comments on the quality of our food and I am sure the staff will be delighted with the praise you have for them. Thank you for your recommendation and I cannot wait to welcome you back to Bloomfield House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duleek, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed in the Bloomfield Hotel before and really enjoyed the experience. This time we were joined by our daughter and grandchildren. I know I speak for everyone when I say that the Bloomfield is a wonderful spot for a relaxing break. The children aged 4 and 8 want to go again asap. The pool, bouncy castle and the children's club were the highlights of their holiday. For me the highlights were the friendly, helpful staff, the delicious food, the tranquil lake dotted with swans and filled with wild life, most of all I looked forward to our after dinner drink watching the sunset. Wonderful!! The fact that we were upgraded to a suite on arrival certainly put the icing on the cake, as the room was spacious with a great view!!! The staff were always attentive and courteous and helped to make our stay comfortable and most enjoyable..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aslancudddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Bloomfield House Hotel for the weekend on 12th and 13th July 2014 to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were upgraded to a suite which had great views over the grounds and lake. The leisure facilities were excellent and food and service really good. The hotel was busy and had a great atmosphere. We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yinyinyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at Bloomfield House Hotel on a number of occasions, this was my first trip alone with my 3 children.

The hotel is great for families the staff are always so welcoming and helpful. The family rooms are a good size and very clean. The restaurant and bar food is delicious and the staff are exceptionally helpful.

The pool is great and the onsite playground and bouncy castle are great for little ones. There are beautiful lakeside walks and I always feel refreshed after a stay at Bloomfield. I haven't used the kids club but they look like good fun.

I would recommend the hotel to those travelling with families.

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view are great as the view from the other side of the corridor where families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roisin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A fantastic experience for the whole family. We had a really big family suite and the kids enjoyed the sports facilities and the pool. Staff we're very helpful and friendly. A really relaxing break in a beautiful setting & excellent value for money - can't wait for our next visit. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank COLM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My Family and I stayed there in April of this year all eight of us, including two children one two and one just three months old, as we were celebrating two birthdays my Husband's and Son's. We had such a relaxing time. The hotel is very beautiful, and the reception staff were very accommodating to all our needs and especially to the needs of the children. We were booked in at reception with no wait and no hassle. We were all very happy with our rooms very comfortable indeed. We had a dinner one evening, and it was very enjoyable plenty to eat for everyone. The grounds around the hotel are very beautiful, and very well kept. The hotel caters for everyone young and old. The walks down to their private lake is very breathtaking, We hope to return to the hotel very soon. If you want to unwind and recharge the Batteries Bloomfield house hotel is the place for you. Catherine R

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
614 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,920 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Property: Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing