We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Bloomfield House as a family party of 10 adults to celebrate our Mothers surprise birthday. The staff were pleasant & helpful at all times. Our rooms were spacious & spotlessly clean. There was a great choice of food in the restaurant, all of which was delicious. The bar had a great atmosphere. The gardens are fab & I would recommend the Lake Walk. We would definitely stay here again & take the kids next time as there would be lots for them to do!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzNTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear SuzNTDublin

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Mother’s birthday celebrations with us. We aim to make every stay special and even more so when it is a special occasion. I am pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff, rooms and food, all of which will be passed onto the relevant members of our team. We are very lucky with our gardens and beautiful lakeside location which makes the lake walk a real treat. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed here for one night recently with 2 friends and really enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and helpful and food in restaurant is very good,swimming pool is clean and well kept. They have entertainment in bar on friday and saturday nights and bedrooms are roomy. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break

Room Tip: Ask for lake view away from car park if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Monica O,

Thank you for your review and your kind comments all of which will be passed directly onto the relevant team members. I am pleased to note your positive comments regarding the food in our Restaurant and the cleanliness of our pool. The entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights is very popular and we also have entertainment on Tuesdays and Wednesdays during the holidays. Thank you for your recommendation which we very much appreciate.

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good solid hotel and great value for money. Just minutes off the N4 this is a good mid point stop off if you are travelling around Ireland. Rooms are bathrooms are a good size. free wifi in the hotel but it is a little slow, there is no in room safe. This hotel is very well run, good food served in the bar and restaurant. Staff very friendly and a good homely feel to this hotel. Beautiful grounds with walk to lakefront. Good spa, leisure centre is good also with really large gym and decent sized pool. A good hotel for a family break with entertainment for the kids at the kids camp and bouncy castle in the grounds also

Room Tip: Choose a room with lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Tet1,

Thank you for reviewing Bloomfield House Hotel. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the cost of your stay at Bloomfield House. We pride ourselves in offering "value for money" to our guests.
All Housekeeping, Bar, Restaurant, Spa & Leisure Centre staff will be delighted with your positive comments. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our WiFi. We are currently looking at options to improve the speed of our free WIFI to match the increase demand for movie streaming, on line games, etc. I am pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel, leisure club and spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bloomfield House Hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We only stayed for one night B & B and evening meal but this is a lovely relaxing place to stay. We booked it to break the journey to the Dublin ferry. There is a nice short walk to a lake, with beautiful scenery and the hotel has excellent facilities for adults and children. The bedroom was more than adequate with comfortable seating as well as free wifi. We had a meal in the Charles Brinsley Restaurant and could not fault the food save that with such nice food we were surprised that the coffee was not fresh i.e."machine coffee" rather than a cafetiere. Having said that the waitress brought me a pot of tea when I was not happy with the coffee. The staff were great with children providing drawing materials for them. Great night's sleep and we will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Maryrus

Many thanks for your lovely review on Bloomfield House Hotel. I was delighted that you chose us as a stopover point on your journey back to Dublin. We are very fortunate with our stunning lakeside location and the lake walk is a real treat.

Our Restaurant staff will be thrilled with your comments regarding your meal. I regret that our freshly brewed coffee was not to your liking and I will discuss your comments with our restaurant manager. I am pleased that you and your children had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Bloomfield House Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked the spa package for a girly night in May which was amazing. We had a nice lunch on arrival with a glass of wine and had spa treatments in the afternoon. Rooms very nice. Spa was lovely also. It was a beautiful evening and we had a few drinks outside overlooking the fab gardens and lake whilst we awaited our food order and went inside when ready to have a beautiful burger in the bar. Bar was extremely busy for food but and bar staff very attentive nothing a problem and enjoyed the music in the bar later which gave a good atmosphere. Can't wait to go back with family as its ideal for kids with bouncy castles, pool etc. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Caroline M,

Many thanks for your fantastic review on Bloomfield House Hotel. Bloomfield Spa certainly is a great way to relax and unwind, a real treat, with fantastic packages available all year round. Bloomfield House is a seasonal delight particularly at this time of year when the gardens are in full bloom. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your food and drinks also and that our Bar staff were so attentive. I cannot wait to welcome you and your children back to Bloomfield House Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I travelled to the Bloomfield Hotel with my Mam and my sister's recently. We had a lovely time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We opted for the Dinner, bed and breakfast option and food was lovely. They had a very large slection of food avaliable on the breakfast buffet. It's a lovely location on the lake with lots to do in the surrounding area. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimdix1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear KimDix1971,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa. I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding our rooms, food, staff and service. We are very lucky with our beautiful lakeside location and the many great attractions to enjoy including boat trips on the lake. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very relaxing place. Was only there one night but will definitely try to get back again. Nice meal in the restaurant, quiet rooms and good breakfast. All staff I met were helpful and polite - could not have been better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank newgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B, General Manager at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for reviewing Bloomfield House Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed a very relaxing stay with us. I am pleased to note your kind comments regarding the food in our Restaurant. Customer service is of utmost importance to us and our staff will be delighted with your compliments towards them. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bloomfield House Hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Ronan Byrne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
654 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
24 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
2,022 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: £86 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing