We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Marlinstown Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marlinstown Court
Ranked #1 of 18 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and well kept with lovely flowers blooming. It is conveniently located without being in a crowed town. We were shown our rooms early so that we could take in New Grange, about an hour away. The rooms are clean and well appointed with lovely charm. The bed slept comfortably and they actually had a bathtub. Wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWickham58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
longford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A pleasant stay here, room comfortable warm fresh, breakfast very tasty. Would stay again if attending a function at the mullingar park hotel.Car parking included.Couldnt fault the b and b. thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmanlongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahouses, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

stayed here recently with extended family. It is spotlessly clean, lovely and warm with plenty hot water. Larry and Barbara can't do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent and the time it was served between was excellent for party goers. Would not hesitate to recommend this to other visitors to Mullingar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Larry and Barbara couldn't have made us more welcome when we came to Mullingar for a family party

The rooms were really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Eleven of us had booked and Barbara managed to book us all into the same house and we also had use of the kitchen which was a real bonus. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have just returned from Marlinstown Court guest house after spending 3 nights with 11 family members. What a fantastic place to stay. We were all in the one separate house next door to the main guest House. We can't thank Barbara and Larry enough. The service they provided was first class. A beautiful house and they couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackaysThirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Barbara Ginnel is the quintessential hostess for this bed and breakfast centrally located to so many Heritage sites. The location is most convenient off of the N4 with no noise, no congestionte car park, and a priva. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. And the morning breakfasts are hearty and filling not to mention quite tasty. You will go a good distance to find a perfect spot for touring with the high standard of Martinstown Court. I can't imagine one will want for anything. I certainly didn't and I tend to be spoiled. Oh, and the price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swataragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently when at a wedding in mullingar and our only regret is we could not have stayed a bit longer in this wonderful b&b.spotlessly clean,friendly environment and all tasks carried out in a typically casual "irish way" but without sarcraficing manners or efficiency!oh and the breakfast was cooked to perfection!will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidso1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
0.9 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
400 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlinstown Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlinstown Court

Property: Marlinstown Court
Address: Old Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlinstown Court 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marlinstown Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing