We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mullingar Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in MPH last Friday night, following a conference held in the hotel that day. We enjoyed a wonderful evening meal hosted in the hotel, followed by a convivial evening with colleagues in the lobby. The bedroom was quite comfortable (apart from an unpleasant smell in the bathroom - this was the only negative aspect of our entire stay) and the breakfast the next morning was very good. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a special rate for our room (because of the conference), which made the whole experience very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us your positive comments on your room your experience at dinner and breakfast. I will certaintly pass on your kind comments regarding our staff and service to all departments. Please feel free to notify us upon your next stay should you experience a smell in your bathroom and we would do our upmost to investigate this and move you to another room if available so that we could rectify that issue as this would not be the norm. We do hope we can welcome you back to the Mullingar Park Hotel the next time your travel plans see you return to the midlands. Kind Reards Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had decided, following our stay in Westport to head up to Carrick on Shannon, simply because we had never been there before. We stopped at the Landmark hotel as it looked pretty good from outside. Busy hotel, so Mrs K asked to see a room. The manageress took her up to see what was available and during the course of the conversation said that she thought the hotel would probably be a bit noisy for us as Mrs K had said the we would want a quiet room.

She then suggested the Mullingar Park, rang them, told them we would want a quiet room and asked them to reserve one for us. Great service.

We went to the Mullingar Park, the room was excellent, large and well equipped.

Went down for dinner in the evening; what an experience! The food was quite simply superb.

We slept very well in the room which was quiet as requested even though it overlooked the car park at the front of the hotel.

Breakfast, as is usual these days was buffet but was fresh and hot.

I don't know what there is to do in Mullingar as we were just passing through, but the hotel is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BillKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Mullingar Park Hotel.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team. I also appreciate your feedback on your experience in our restaurant regarding dinner and breakfast and I will be certain to share your comments with the appropriate department's. I would also like to thank our Industry colleagues at the Landmark Hotel for recommending us. Regarding Mullingar there are plenty of things to do to suit all taste's with a range of activites to suit all ages we indeed have a variety of options listed on our website. We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I was here with family for a party recently. The hotel is lovely however the staff are not one bit nice I was standing at the bar 10 mins just to get a glass and there was 5 people working. The dinner was horrific for the price and very slow to be served. The breakfast was nice tho. I had to pay everything up front there was no waiting until I checked out unlike my other family members who all payed at check out maybe because I was the youngest that booked a room I'm not sure. But all in all it's way too expensive for what you get.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ktbrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read that you were underwhelmed with your recent stay at Mullingar Park Hotel for your family event. Although I am pleased to note your praise for our breakfast service and quality food and appreciate you taking the time to write the review. With regard to your comment on paying everything up front because you were the youngest I would like to say that would not have being the case at all as we treat all our guests equally however on some occasions when a guest does not furnish a credit card we do request payment up front as a standard hotel policy if other guests did not pay up front in your party I can only assume they had furnished us with Credit Card guarantee as is standard hotel policy and then they pay in full on check out. Regarding your comment on the staff in general we take pride in our service and customer training of staff and I am sorry to say your experience this time did not find this so and I assure you I will talk to the relevant departments I also take note of your service issues and welcome your feedback because it is only with guest feedback that we can constantly strive for improvements. I do hope overall your event went well and please do not let this experience discourage a future visit with us. Kind regards, Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived late but they didn't mind that we went into the restaurant only 20 minutes before closing. We had a lovely meal with delicious food. Denise at reception and our porter were particularly friendly and helpful. Room set up was nice with a double and a twin bed. There were plenty of electric outlets including one by the bed, which was very helpful. For our second night, we also had the "prix fix" menu which made the meal more affordable. The food was delicious this night too. The pool looked inviting but we didn't have time to use it. Wi-fi was free through out the hotel but sometimes weak, but I understand they are working on it. One thing for improvement- put a lit up sign on the bushes by the entrance. It was a dark night and we went around the roundabout several times before we saw the entrance. This hotel is near family so I'm sure we'll stay here the next time we visit

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar-Park, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read your praise for your room, food, our porter staff and in particular Denise from our Front office. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future and hopefully next time you will get an opportunity to use our pool and leisure facilities . Kind regards, Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have stayed here and number of times, a like a lot of other frequent business travellers staff clearly recognise their 'regulars'

Room is always clean and tidy, although they are starting to get a bit tatty in places, and breakfast service excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey_brains82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Reviewer – thank you for your most recent review I am delighted to read your praise for our staff and facilities. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your continued support. We do value our regular guests and appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Kind Regards Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ate here one Friday a couple of weeks back, we felt the the secretion on offer had changed or been reduced since our last visit. I decided to go for the "bacon chops" as they sounded different and my partner had the fish. My choice was disappointing. Tough and chewey is how they could be described, When I brought it the server's attention her response was ' I'll tell the chef', and that was it. The fish was ok a little dry.
The mature lady at the cash had very poor customer care skills, wrapping the knifes & forks were more important than looking after us. A simple smile would have been nice. When I asked to speak to the manager at reception we were told that he had pooped out, I enquired when would he beck, the answer was "we're never really sure"
Hope this was just a bad day here as we have enjoyed out visits here in the past!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Reviewer thank you for your review and I am disappointed to read that you were underwhelmed with your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel. It is rare that we would have such a review, particularly in relation to our food and customer service at lunch time on any given day . I also take note of your service issues and welcome your feedback so that we can constantly strive to improve our guest experience where possible. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so that we can restore your faith is us. Kind Regards Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying here for one night with work, having searched for hotels in the area not many came up.

The reason for giving it 3 is that there is nothing about it that makes me want to give it higher. Its nice but nothing outstanding

The room service menu consists of 3 main meal items, certainly not what i'd expect from a 4 star hotel. I ended up having a very nice chinese meal at Mr Wongs a 2 second walk from the hotel

Does look modern on first view but the rooms still have the old massive TV's and my room was incredibly dusty like it hadnt been cleaned in a while

Like i say its nice, does the job but nothing outstanding about it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your most recent review. I am sorry to see that the room service menu did not live up to your expectation with regard to quantity, and I will review the menu with our team here at the hotel. With regard to the TV's I would like to inform you that just this week we are expecting our delivery of 95 new flat screen TV's for all of our rooms. I am also dissapointed to see that you found the room to be dusty becasue this is one area we constantly get exceptional reviews from. We do strive to maintain a high level of service & Standards. I do hope you return to the hotel in the future and allow us to welcome you back. Kind Regards Matt O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
3.4 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
1.5 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
9 reviews
22.2 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullingar Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullingar Park Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: £93 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullingar Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mullingar Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing