We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mullingar Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
US$105
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooneys Hotel(Ballymahon)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Moate)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
197
152
59
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
152
59
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantleisure facilitychinese restaurantnice hotelplenty of parkingbar foodlovely mealnext morningsunday lunchreception areavery pleasant staytop classpuddingchecking outstayed here for one nightresidents barsecond to none
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I stayed at the Mullingar Park Hotel as we were attending a wedding there. The room cost 150 euro with breakfast for the night which was quite expensive considering that was the wedding rate. The room was clean and spacious, however it was also freezing cold. I went up to the room for a rest after the wedding dinner and it was still freezing. The lights also kept going out and I had to keep taking the key card in and out to get the lights working again. Heating did come on during the night and the room was warmer by the morning time. It''s okay to stay if you are just there for the bed but if planning a weekend away, I definitely would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Service is great, kitchen is great, complementary internet, only downside is the, from time to time crappy internet connection.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank sylvaingirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Attended a wedding at this hotel and had a great time that was more down to the wedding itself than the quality of the hotel.
No bottled water in the rooms. Very basic decor. A shower curtain over the bath in a pokey bathroom. Cheap toiletries. Very very basic amenities that would be more in line with a 3 star B&B than a 4 star hotel of this advertised stature and price. I travel alot on business across Ireland and the UK to 4+ star hotels and one thing that consistently annoys me is the capacity for rural irish hotels to overcharge the captive audience they have at a wedding, and Mullingar was true to form. I recently stayed at the Merchant in Belfast and without leaving the hotel enjoyed dinner in an award winning restaurant, bed and breakfast in an exquisite room and drank in a bar voted the best hotel bar in Europe for the same price as this hotel charges for B&B. Have a word with yourselves Mullingar Park!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cappedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We stayed at the hotel recently and we had an excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed a lovely dinner on one of the evenings. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable, a little hot at night that would be my only issue. The location is good if you are travelling around the area, we did not go in to Mullingar town during out stay but it is not far away. The grounds are nice too and they have a lovely seating area which I would say is nice for weddings. It is very suited for family, we had 2 adjoining rooms and a nice pool. Great stay indeed...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We were at a wedding here in april, lovely location, good service and residents bar stayed open until late. The only thing is the rate at 160 euro for a room for two including breakfast was very expensive given the current climate.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews