We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greville Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very nice hotel, with lovely staff (Annemarie), nothing was too much trouble for them.
We went to see Niall Horans BRIT awards which are on display in the reception area, the Ulysses Bar was very homely and the food and staff were excellent. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it. During our stay in Mullingar we met Nialls dad Bobby.
Hoping to go back soon and will stay longer next time.
One negative was the view from our room. But someone has to have it I suppose.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for two nights over the August bank holiday. There was six of us two of the group found the stairs a struggled as there was no lift. This was a over sight on my end as I did not inquire about the lift when booking I just thought there would be one. The bar staff and the staff over all were very friendly, food was lovely and hot. In my view the hotel could do with up dating.

Room Tip: As for a good side room as we had a small one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvisgladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff, but I travelled with my elderly parents and they struggled with the steps and the stairs. Everywhere you went it was up and down steps. Great choice of breakfast items and service was very good. Ask for quiet rooms as we were out over the disco and the noise kept thumping until the early hours. Some of the rooms have been refurbished and other haven't and are in need of updating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay in The Greville Arms Hotel was really amazing, the manager are really helpfully. There have Niall´s awards and how I´m a directioner that was incredible and there I met NIall´s mum and grandmother, so if you are a directioner you have to go to Greville!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lafaiete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The worst place to go Service terrible. Dinner nice. But the rest of the hotel was awful. do not go.
The bar service was slow, the toilets are in bad need of cleaning and need of a lick of paint. The bar needs to be re ~done and looks like a knocking shop.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Sarai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Greville Arms staff and management will welcome you and do all they can to make your visit something special. We had an active seniors group of more that 75 people down to Mullingar for a Joe Dolan remembrance day , the food was lovely and the service was exceptional . We were lucky to have been entertained all afternoon by none other than Ray Dolan ,a nephew of Joe's who treated us to a fantastic set of hits old and new and of course some of Joe's most memorable songs. What a day !!!!!!!! we will definitely be back .So if you are in Mullingar and you want "More and More an More " visit the Greville Arms , and if you can get Ray Dolan to play for you ,,,,you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for my friends hen party. What can I say from the moment I contacted Karen and Annemarie in reception they could not have been more helpful. From organising the rooms to our dinner on the Saturday night, nothing was a problem for them. Breakfast and dinner was delicious, rooms were clean and the staff were outstanding with their service and friendliness! Would highly recommend, we certainly had a weekend to remember and will be recommending The Greville Arms to everybody.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Castleparkqueen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
0.1 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greville Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greville Arms Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: £76 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greville Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greville Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greville Arms Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing