We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you´re in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I´m often surprised to find these little "gems" in out of the way places. Basically it´s what you expect from a hotel and a real bargain, too.

Comfortable, clean rooms with large double beds and all the details that make your stay comfortable. FREE cable broadband Internet in the room, good shower and bath facilities, courtesy tea and coffee machine, trouser press, safe, etc. etc.

Very friendly staff and excellent service (checking out at 4 am is not a problem, and with my late arrival, they had a plate of sandwiches ready to be served in my room at 11.30pm).

Breakfast is plentiful if a bit heavy on the meat side (some fresh fruit and cheese would be nice) but again, served by happy, smiling people which is a great way to start the day.

Ideal location right in the town and easy to get to and park (own car park).

Yes, the complaints about the noise are justified as the disco on a Sat. night is LOUD but if you´re not into partying or are a light sleeper, there´s a separate wing which is totally quiet.

All in all, thank you for making my stay a very pleasant one.

Room Tip: IMPORTANT: It DOES get noisy at weekends so ask for a room in the separate part of the hotel and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Annebrook with our 3 year old. Our stay was very pleasant. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, comfortable and fulfilled our needs perfectly. The staff were courteous and helpful.

We ate in the bar and the food was lovely. Breakfast was also very good indeed. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and should I return to Mullingar would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMay0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

So we won this night away - 1 night stay & breakfast.
Easy to find & a great location off the Main Street with ample parking.
Checkin was quick & easy - the receptionist was warm & friendly - lovely welcome.
The room is well appointed & comfortable - great facilities.
Really pleased! Missing some tiny comforts such as tissues in the room, face cloths & the fridge is hot not cold but all in all this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank portiabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was by far the best dinner I've had in a very long time. Being used to eating standard 3-star-hotel dinners I was extremely pleasantly surprised with the dinner we got here. I don't think you could get a better one in any top restaurants especially for such good value. The rooms were also excellent, good size and comfortable. Also outstanding was the service throughout the hotel, the staff were all very helpful, friendly and you really got a feeling that you are welcome here and not just any hotel guest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Braylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have just spent a great night in the Annebook hotel. From the minute we checked in with Clancy to the dinner service that evening and the warm welcome from Berty we could not fault the service and could not praise them enough. We were all made very welcome and will definitely be back. Would highly recomnend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight in the apartments overlooking the park and have to say everything was brilliant. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very tasty. The only down side was the chef over salted the chips but the waitress did offer to get us some more. The breakfast was excellent with every you need to start the day. Staff are very nice. Would definatly return. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gorgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay in this Hotel mid September. Room was very comfortable with a small but ample balcony. Clean as a whistle as you would expect but sometimes you can be disappointed. Not this time. The food at breakfast was delicious, and the service was great. We we were out at other times but heard excellent reports from locals about the lunches and dinners.
Wonderful small residence bar, which was cosy for a few late ones, and right smack in the middle of the town. All in all a great place to stay if visiting Mullingar, and good deals to be had if you check online. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
10 reviews
22.3 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing