We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What can I say the Annebrook house hotel is brilliant ,We were so warmly greeted by the receptionist when we arrived and our room can only be described as luxurious we had a nice little balcony with a view over the park ,In the evening we had supper in the bar all staff again were very helpful and friendly and food was really good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Myself and my husband have stayed in the annebrook many times and it is an excellent hotel, the bar food is very nice and the breakfast is always top class, the staff are all lovely and we will be returning again soon, can"t wait...!!!

Room Tip: we always choose an apartment because they are bigger than a standard room and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed sat and sunday nights just passed with a late booking on the thursday.We were told that although eve two people offered an apartment at back for peace and quiet!! I brough a freezer bag full of food as fridge and cooker agreed.On arrival..booked into a room only..disabled adapted with a shower with a half sheep pen idea which soaked floor..v dangerous.Food wasted!!Room was paid for upfront.
Sunday evening the nouse started around 11pm with loud shouting and continued to 4.30am with what souded like a fight and argument outside our window.My partner got no sleep and was indeed nervous going to his vehicle at 5am to start work and drive to Kerry on hearing the disturbance escalate.Why no hotel security intervention as others must have been disturbed too.
Poor poor way to run a hotel!!
I wish to take this further with hotel but bd very wary of what you book and tgen get here and weekend noise control and respect for guests non existent!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank irishbird076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha C, Sales and Marketing at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Irish Bird

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor about your experience. I note that I called you directly on Tuesday morning following your complaint and discussed this with you. As you will see, we take reported complaints from customer seriously and resolve them to the best of our abilities.I also brought this to the attention of internal management and they are currently dealing with the issue.
I am happy to note that this matter was resolved and that you will be receiving complimentary nights stay in the post shortly.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again.

Regards

Martha Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and booked a double room which was very spacious and modern. We ate an evening meal in Berty's Bar and the quality of the food was to a high standard. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and accommodating, breakfast was lovely and at the weekend it is served until 12 noon which allowed us to have a nice lie in. There was no complimentary water available in the fridge which was expected and we had to resort to drinking the tap water which wasn't the tastiest. Overall, we would recommend this hotel as it is in an ideal location with free parking and wifi provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a single night on our trek to Galway City. Our party was a mix of family and non-family, so sharing a single room was not on our menu.
Fortunately we found the Annebrook House Hotel! Their suites are perfect for groups requiring separate rooms, or for parents requiring more space when traveling with children.
Our suite consisted of 2 rooms, each complete with en-suite bathrooms, full size kitchen, and living area with balcony.
The view off the balcony was great, garage parking was easy and the location is right in the center of Mullingar (for what it's worth). Did I mention there's a beautiful park right across the way?
The surprise of the stay was the room service. The food is genuinely good. Not just good for Ireland, I'm talking good for anywhere!
Anyone would be happy staying here, however families or groups traveling with children will LOVE staying here.

Room Tip: Great little coffee and pastry shop right across the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaLionTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for the kids. Clean with good facilities. Would definitely recommend. Bar food was only ok. Great location to access pubs etc. nice playground right beside the hotel . Go for an apartment with balcony

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank declanWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We decided to stay last minute and it was 9pm when I went to reception to see how much a room would be for the night. There was only one room left and it was the bridal suite! We got it for the price of a standard double for B&B. We were delighted with the room, huge bed in a large room with high ceilings and rose petals on the bed. The bathroom was beautiful with a fabulous double shower and the best part was the double jacuzzi bath it was absolutely fabulous. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a great atmosphere in the bar with a live band. The only downside was the noise until about 5am. There must have been a wedding or function on and it sounded like the residence bar was directly beneath our room with no sound proof walls. I hate to complain because we got such a great deal but had I been in a standard room I'd have called down to reception about it. Otherwise a fabulous hotel & I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
10 reviews
18.6 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: £68 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing