We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Annebrook has something for everyone, so warm and friendly, Bertie the owner so friendly and chatty, can never too enough for he's guests, he remembers a face, staff always so helpful and friendly, I love travelling through mmullingar as I get to stop off here , food Is excellent!! Carvery is always fab, restaurant down stairs is something special!! Piano bar and old time sitting rooms are just so cosy, I always recommend the Aneebrook hotel to friends and family!t There's even a park across the road for a stroll after dinner!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    175
    46
    28
    18
See reviews for
165
156
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a real gem of a hotel set back from the main street in beautiful tranquil surrounding.Our room was exceptionally large for a double overlooking the park and small river. Very nicely furnished, good quality linen, very comfortable bed and loads of tea,coffee etc.The bar area is exceptional for an Irish Hotel - well planned different level seating in a large bright area that can accommodate a group of friends or an individual traveler without one encroaching on the other. Top marks to the chef who served up the most delicious grilled full Irish breakfast without even a hint of grease or oil. All the staff we encountered were friendly and so helpful. There really is'nt anything to fault - except wish we could have stayed longer!!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent the evening of my birthday in the hotel. The lady at the reception warned us, that there would be a 21st birthday party going on in the hotel that evening (unfortunately not mine) and it will be noisy!
We had a nice dinner at he restaurant anyway and as we were warned the noise of the party we did not mind.

The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay!

There are some minor maintenance issues (shaving mirror has to be fixed, glas of the shower is not preventing water from dripping out and therefore the wooden door has to be repaired)

As we had to leave early we could get breakfast before time and were even informed when the warm dishes were ready as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level Contributor
192 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have just spent a nice weekend at the Annebrooke again.

The staff go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Our room overlooked the park and we were able to sit outside on the balcony enjoying the wonderful sunny, warm weather.

Breakfast was nice and fresh, and they maid our milky coffee to perfection. There is always plenty to choose from, the breakfast is served buffet style, or you can order fresh cooked eggs from the kitchen

Looking forward to returning again later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A group of us visited this hotel for tapas. Firstly, it's fabulously decorated and is a great space with a great atmosphere. There was a super offer of 3 tapas and a glass of wine for €15! The tapas were BEAUTIFUL! We were really well looked after by the staff, who couldn't have been and friendlier and helpful! The chef sent a large complimentary bread board with olives and pesto. Yummy! Really looking forward to going back for more food!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank annIe-Lou-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Recently booked a weekend stay in the Annebrook Hotel.

First the Good Things:
Lovely staff - everyone is very welcoming and friendly, the decor of the hotel is beautiful and of course Location Location Location - The hotel is situated right in the middle of Mullingar and is a short walk to all the main attractions

Unfortunately this was as good as it got, the food was not good to say the least, although our waitress was lovely the food was horrible and actually more like 1/2 star than 4 star.

After dinner we took a stroll down town for a drink and headed back to the hotel about 12 when we got to bed the noise was unbelievable!! The hotel had a wedding on and it was if the Irish RA Band was in the room with us - it was impossible to sleep and very distressing! We didnt fall asleep until after 3am when the music stopped.

The next morning we had an early start and headed down to breakfast early, even though it was early out of about 20 tables - 5 were occupied and the other 15 were filthy and had not been cleared! We had to wait for a very nice waitress to clear us a table which I thought was not very nice. Breakfast again was not great.

Overall this hotel has a lot going for it and we were really looking forward to our stay however we felt badly let down - the staff, decor and location as mentioned are all fab but it is missing a good manager for the attention to detail that I so expect from a 4 star hotel. a good chef and maybe a set of earplugs on your pillow.

Sorry to say we won't be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culture_Vulture1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha C, Sales and Marketing at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Culture Vulture

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss it further to understand the area in the hotel that you dined etc. We take all complaints very seriously and would welcome a further discussion on same. Please feel free to contact me directly on mclancy@annebrook.ie

Kind Regards

AHHH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here last Wednesday.

The staff were really friendly, nice room.

The location is excellent for such a large hotel. Normally, hotels right in the centre of a town are tight on space, but this is right beside a park and feels open and spacious.

A great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.3 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
18.6 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Property: Annebrook House Hotel
Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing