We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I've used the Annebrook for conferences and business meetings and recently had some guests stay over. In all cases the facilities have been excellent, well presented and the staff have been very accommodating and friendly. I'd have no hesitation advising people to stay at this hotel or host a business meeting there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9Hostages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    177
    46
    30
    18
See reviews for
165
160
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I've just attended a wedding at this hotel, which was amazing the hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are big and very comfortable, the staff are very friendly with speedy service with a smile, the food was out of this world, plenty of it, really tasty and very well presented, we had a great stay here and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Family rooms in the annex are amazing so much space and a great view of the park and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamcmahon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent hotel, good accommodation excellent food and a very pleasant and accommodating staff, what else can I say?

Would I stay there again, YES, and I hope to do so in the near future.

I would happily recommend it to everyone.

One criticism, there is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go the reception area? In modern day living I believe this to be a big minus and should be rectified ASAP.

Room Tip: Can't give any advice but believe all are satisfactory, we stayedvin an apartment above the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derravaragh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Recently I returned to the Annebrook House Hotel and as always it is as good as the last time I stayed. The staff are always friendly, helpful, the room I stayed in was bright, clean and cheerful and of course breakfast and the food in this hotel is fantastic. I can not speak highly enough about the hotel and look forward to my next stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and found it great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaceofIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for a hen party. The hotel is situated in the town but one could miss it depending from which end you were travelling.
Also the entrance is a little difficult to spot exiting the road. We were greeted by an gentleman who told us to park around the back. This was difficult to manoeuvre around corners as people parked on the corners and left little room. Also the spaces were tight around the back. There was other space but as the hotel was busy it was full.
Entering the hotel from the back was a bit of a maze as you were walking many corridors trying to find reception. We ended up walking through a wedding reception!
The ladies on reception were nice but quite stern. I would imagine things were not going to plan as we were snapped at when we asked about rooms and payment.
The rooms themselves were of a very high quality and very clean. There was a double and a single bed in each room. These looked lovely and white and were very comfortable. Two pillows per person were given with was beneficial. The bathroom was bright with large mirrors. The shower was lovely and hot even at 03:30 and quite powerful. Only one tube of showergel and shampoo was provided. As we only stayed one night I didn't unpack so didn't look in the wardrobe. Our only concern was that there was a mix-up in door swipe cards and another couple ended up entering while were there. But it got sorted. Also, we arrived at half three and the room we were originally meant to be staying in was not ready.
The bar is lovely and spacious. The restaurant is quaint with many areas to dine. We did feel sorry for some couples dining there as there were some noisy hen groups there who were singing. We were a group of 22 and we even commented at the carry on of them. The food was tasty and the home-made chips were well seasoned. The portions were of a suitable size. The icecream was slightly disappointing as one flavour was indecipherable. The buffet breakfast the next morning was fresh and appetizing.
I would definitely consider it for a normal weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just stayed in this hotel overnight attending a party. Everything about this hotel was great. Location was excellent-right in centre of town ,within walking distance of all amenities and lots of car parking space as well. Room was excellent; absolutely spotless and decorated to an extremely high standard. Everything looked very new -equipped with everything you would need -even a magnifying mirror in bathroom! Bed was SO SOFT AND COMFORTABLE. Our room had a large double and a single bed. Great nights sleep. Rooms also well insulated and very quiet despite the fact that the hotel was probably booked out.
Loads going on in the hotel but no sense of one party intruding on another in any way. Loads of space everywhere. Very good musical entertainment in bar until 2am. Staff were excellent-nothing was too much trouble and the went about their work with a smile and a friendly word as you passed them. Restaurant very well designed-lots of small intimate sections-lots of stonework. Corridors were a bit of a maze but that added to the atmosphere and their was always a member of staff nearby if you got lost. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay here again.
It has everything needed for a short break or a stop over on way to or from Dublin to many destinations around Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Attended a wedding with my wife.a faboulus place to place to stay .from the ladies at reception to bar ,floor and restaurant staff very friendly and helpfull.food good and piping hot and plenty of it.the rooms were second to none warm clean and bright.would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
112 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
7 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Property: Annebrook House Hotel
Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing