We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 day stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel AMAX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel AMAX
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Mikolajki
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 day stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Hotel is very well located near lake and forest. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the center of the town. Very pleasant sightseeing walk. No need to rent a car or use other communication to get anywhere in the city. Hotel interior design is very warm and homy. Excellent breakfasts and what's important included in price of the room. Supreme menu, many fish dishes, many dishes based on forest products, huge variety of mushrooms. Service very down to earth and focused on client needs. No problems communicating in English! Spa Center unbelievable, with cranberry treatments Smile
Am encouraging anybody to visit. Great memories.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarekOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaamax, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel AMAX, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear DarekOttawa,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and expression of positive feelings after your stay. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    22
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

We spent weekend in this hotel in January. Hotel is quite nice, maybe staff should be more proffesional. Food quite good but to high rates.
SPA should be closed in this hotel. Never use the spa. Hotel is quite good but if you just want to sleep 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaamax, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel AMAX, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Kasia1965,
Many thanks for your opinion. We strive to continually work to improve the quality of our services. I suppose that You was our guest just before the complete modernization of our Spa Institute. If you want to share a more detailed opinion on your last visit please contact us at the phone number 87 421 90 07 .We invite you to re-use our services and find out that care for the needs of our Guests is our primary goal.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

we wasn't in the hotel bud we used the apartments. the coktailbar, resturant, aparments and the hotel have the same owner. search for AMAX and u will find a good quality in Mikolaiki

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tigerbalsam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaamax, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel AMAX, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear tigerbalsam86,
Thank you for positive opinion, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skierniewice, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was guest during Christmas 2009. Very nice & quiet hotel. Good food. Many attractions to children during Christmas. Nice swimming pool and spa.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacol_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaamax, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel AMAX, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Jacol_d ,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

Hotel Amax is one of the best options for accommodation in attractive Mikolajki. The hotel is situated right on the front of the lake, offering very nice views. You'll have to walk a little to get to the centre of the town, but this is something pleasant. There is a spa institute with a big variety of treatments, where you can spend a lot of money, if you want to. The use of the swimming pool, the sauna and the gym is included in the room price. They also organize some outdoor activities from time to time, which can be a great idea, as this is an area of particular natural beauty.

The double room wasn't too big, but it was pretty comfortable for two people. It was very clean and there was a view to the lake, both from the room and from the bathroom! There was also a mini bar with charge. The beds are comfortable, but if you are a couple, ask the staff to join them in advance - I think that there aren't any double beds. The breakfast and dinner were also very, very good.

To sum up, Hotel Amax offers very good services; I think that even the most demanding clients will be satisfied here. It can be a bit pricey, especially during the summer, but this place is worth every cent that you pay. Mikolajki is more popular during the summer, but we were there in the winter and I can tell you that the view of the frozen lake is really unique. Moreover, the place isn't so crowded and you can get better rates during wintertime.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaamax, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel AMAX, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Georgeve:
We are very pleased that you appreciate our location. The hotel's location on the one hand guarantees the proximity of the lake and forest - that is what the Masuria is most valuable for, on the other, closeness the center of a charming town centre of Mikołajki.
Our Spa Institute, has been completely renovated in 2011 and has expanded the range of treatments for natural rituals based on honey and cranberries.
At present, apart from the pool and dry sauna, guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi with a lake view and in the summer we invite to use the swimming pool and Jacuzzi in the garden. Our double rooms are not too big, but very cozy. For those who want more space, we recommend our double suites (also available with a double bed) or villa apartments.
Thank you for positive opinion, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikolajki
3.0 mi away
Hotel Robert's Port
Hotel Robert's Port
#3 of 10 in Mikolajki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mikolajki
Hotel Mikolajki
#1 of 10 in Mikolajki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golebiewski
Golebiewski
#2 of 10 in Mikolajki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Monica
Hotel Santa Monica
#5 of 10 in Mikolajki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
#6 of 10 in Mikolajki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AMAX

Property: Hotel AMAX
Address: al. Spacerowa 7, Mikolajki 11-730, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Mikolajki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Mikolajki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AMAX 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is an intimate building located at the bank of Lake Mikołajskie, at the edge of a forest. It offers comfortable accommodation for 92 people in double rooms and apartments as well as villas for four people. The forests and lakes surrounding the hotel offer true paradise for enthusiasts of fishing, water sports and mushrooming. Indoors pool with Jacuzzi, dry and steam sauna, a modern SPA Institute, outdoors pool, and a number of facilities, all create perfect leisure conditions all year round.The hotel is part of a famous hotel chain, which guarantees service at the highest level, and the stylish interiors as well as professional staff will provide comfort and unforgettable experience. Hotel Amax is an ideal spot for family holidays as well as people seeking rest in direct contact with nature. Guests with pets are also welcome, as the hotel does not charge extra for animals. Hotel AMAX has two modern conference rooms. A number of additional attractions, excellent - almost legendary cuisine, and individual approach to our clients, guarantee an enjoyable corporate stay, both during hot months and in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel AMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing