We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“world's best maybe!”
Review of Quinta Das Rosas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta Das Rosas
Ranked #1 of 19 Nazare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“world's best maybe!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

beautiful refurbished clean rooms with spectacular ocean/cliff/town views from clifftop farmlet extra-ordinary breakfast and hosts free wifi in rooms!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
129
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We fell in love with Anna even before we left home. Via e-mail, she made all of our restaurant reservations and helped us with our travel planning. The driving directions were excellent and our arrival was noted by her chickens and peacocks! We were fortunate to get a balcony room with a view overlooking the city and beach well below us as well as the majesty of the Atlantic Ocean.

The breakfast was incredible and incorporated fresh eggs from the chickens and fruit from the garden. The rooms are actually part of her house, built on this beautiful spot by her father and her husband. About eight years ago she opened up her house to guests – many of whom have fallen in love with the place and have purchased property nearby. She and her husband converted her kitchen into the breakfast area and reception which had a fire in the fireplace to greet us.

They strive to please and we hated to leave – but we now have a very special place to look forward to returning to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2010

When you first enter the garden it is amazing with capital A. Then you meet Canadian Anna and her husband. Anna is lovely and wiil do everything in her power to make your stay an 5* hotel experience while you pay a excellent B&B price. We were upgraded twice and experienced 3 types of rooms. The most simple one is a fine option but if you have the choice either go for the one with garden view (this also has a great hammock) or the ocean view which is simply stunning. Little attentions like everyday a fresh bottle of water in the bathroom made it extra good. The quality of breakfast is very good with fresh fruit, eggs and cereals and they play different music every day during breakfast. We found it very funny and relaxing; from classic to Portuguese Fado.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakjehandtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at Quinta Das Rosas during the first week of August in 2010. It was a medium sized group made up of me, my wife, 14 month old daughter, mom, aunt, her boyfriend. Anna and her daughter were so friendly, it like meeting long lost family when we arrived. We only stayed a few days but they were gracious and went above and beyond to make our stay amazing the entire time we were there. The area itself (Nazare) is a beautiful little beach town with lots to do and see. We did have a rented car for our stay as the beach is about a 5 min drive from Quinta….but with parking hard to find close to the beach during the peak months I almost wonder if a cab would not make it easier. The rooms were beautiful and VERY clean. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious everyday. They even made fresh soup for my daughter in the evening without us asking! Once again I can not stress enough if you are planning to stay in the area please check their website and send Anna an email to inquire about reservations…you will not be disappointed! We can’t wait until we get the chance to go back in a few years!

Until our next meeting Anna thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelly2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

One of the highlights of our 5 week European holiday. A beautifull location which was totally complemented by the family owners of "Quinta".So warm & inviting,ready to recommend places to see, happy to transport to bus station and give advice for forward travel.We also thoroughly enjoyed the property as property owners ourselves in Western Australia. It was most relaxing to enjoy the ambience of the orchard,the donkeys and the spectacular view from our tastefully decorated room.The breakfasts were delicious and the conversations between te owners and other guests enjoyable.
Ideal location on the hill overlooking the town but close to local bus circuit.
If we had known what was to await us, we most certainly would have planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We loved our stay at Quinta Das Rosas. Anna was a wonderful hostess and communicates in perfect English. She really helped with our sightseeing. Don't miss Obidos.
John was charming too as well as Anna Jr.
Our room was one with the patio overlooking the ocean. Our friend Chris had a garden view room and she loved it too.
The breakfast was so delicious and well presented, a feast for eye and tummy. As everyone else on Trip Advisor discovered, Quinta Dos Rosas is a gem!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenAndPatSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Quinta das Rosas September 2010 for 2 nights. Out of our 12 night stay in Portugal at 6 different lodging locations - this was one of our favorites. What a beautiful stay ! Rooms and bathroom were as clean as can be and of great size. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. Owners were the most pleasant, friendly and helpful. So welcoming!! Breakfast was served with style with wonderful cheese, meats, scrambled eggs, fruit and more. Also, freshly squeezed orange juice !We had asked for recommendation on where to eat and A Tasquinha was one of the restaurants. This was our favorite restaurante in all our travels. Carlos, one of the family owners, was our waiter. What a hoot. I've never seen anyone work so hard and have lots of fun. We wanted to return the next night but they were closed for vacation. My husband and I recommend without a doubt, Quinta Das Rosas !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soexcitedColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazare hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#2 of 10 in Nazare
559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#3 of 10 in Nazare
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Praia
Hotel Praia
#5 of 10 in Nazare
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#4 of 10 in Nazare
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adega Oceano
Adega Oceano
#6 of 10 in Nazare
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Das Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Das Rosas

Property: Quinta Das Rosas
Address: Caminho Real - Pederneira, Nazare 2450-060, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nazare
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Rosas Hotel Nazare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing