We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anna is the best hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quinta Das Rosas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta Das Rosas
Ranked #2 of 17 Nazare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
boston, ma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Anna is the best hostess”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed two nights, as the last stop on our 10 day girls trip. This villa is perfect! From the warmest and nicest hostess Anna Marie who is Portuguese Canadian, to the beautiful setting in and around the entire property, it feels like coming home. This is the kind of place you wish you could retire to. And she has opened up the house she built with her family, to all of us fortunate enough to come across it. We were the only guests staying since it's the end of the tourist season. The weather was gorgeous. We can sit on our veranda and look down at the empty beaches down below and at Sitios the old town with the funicular across. She made us a delicious and beautiful breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and the next day got up around 6 to
pack up a take away breakfast since we had to leave for airport early. She made recommendation as to where to eat in town (A Tasquinha for two dinners, thumbs way up). This place is so beautiful that pictures cannot do justice. Thank you da Rosa family for sharing this dream home with us.

Room Tip: rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This B&B is located just outside the beautiful town of Nazare with a beautiful view of the bay of this very picturesque fishing town. The house is beautiful, and surrounded by fruit trees and fabulous gardens.
Fabulous rooms with beautiful views, and everything you need to be comfortable. Breakfasts are awesome.

By far the best Bed and Breakfast in Portugal I have stayed in.
Highly recommended

Cam
Toronto Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with charming Anna for 2 nights during July 2013 and had 2 rooms reserved. The Quinta is just fantastic. It is beautifully situated at a hill overviewing Nazare and the sea. The entrance is surrounded by flowers as you drive up to the Quinta. Downstairs is the breakfast area and upstairs are some lovely rooms. It is just the unique love and dedication of the owner Anna that you sense everywhere, from breakfast till her recommendations what to do or where to eat. It is an oase of peace. We recommend this Quinta highly, as people like her are rare and a blessing to meet. Many thanks again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amidutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here in June on a three week trip to Portugal. This was the best stay that we had on the entire trip. We were a little concerned that it was not right in town, but that was not an issue. There is another town nearby that is very quaint and within walking distance. The views, food, hospitality were all amazing. Please do yourself a favor and stay with Anna.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a glass of wine on our terrace overlooking the panoramic vista of Nazarè beach. 5 star room at a 3 star price. Mother and daughter, Annas, took care of our every need. Beach or bluff accommodations available. Picked our own snack from the fruit trees In their fruit orchard. What a gem!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jburke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Seashell Apartment with the ocean view. Anna picked us up from the bus station and drove us back to the station when we left. The apartment is lovely and comfortable, with a spectacular ocean view! During our stay at the end of May 2013, the weather became quite cold. Anna drove over twice to the apartment to bring heaters, an exhaust fan, and a huge amount of towels. Anna's apartment is comfortable, well-stocked, with a beautiful view. Anna gave us directions to sights, the bus terminal, restaurants, etc. Anna IS a wonderful hostess with a lot on her plate, but she still treats her guests like royalty, even the guests who stay in her apartment instead of the quinta. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment to those visiting Nazare. You will love it and find that your host, Anna, is a beautiful, lovely, hardworking, and caring person! We will never forget Anna and our stay in the Seashell apartment!!!

Room Tip: Choose the apartment with the ocean view! You won't regret it and it is a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MellowTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Highly recommend this B&B. We had a large, room with great bathroom. The views from the large verandahs over the town of Nazare and the beach are spectacular. The whole place is beautifully furnished. Anna is a wonderful hostess who focuses on making each detail perfect. Breakfast is substantial and served in a charming room. Lots of good advice about where to go and eat. When they found out it was my birthday her daughter, also delightful, whipped up birthday cupcakes! Loved it from the moment we arrived. A real treat! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydney_traveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazare hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 10 in Nazare
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#4 of 10 in Nazare
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#2 of 10 in Nazare
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adega Oceano
Adega Oceano
#5 of 10 in Nazare
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Praia
Hotel Praia
#6 of 10 in Nazare
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Das Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Das Rosas

Property: Quinta Das Rosas
Address: Caminho Real - Pederneira, Nazare 2450-060, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Nazare
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Rosas Hotel Nazare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing