We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, but we had dirty water at the bath”
Review of Marylou Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marylou Pension
Ranked #1 of 42 Alba Iulia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The pension is wonderfully build, very welcoming and relaxing. The personel is pretty nice, trying to help as they can.
But at the time of our stay, the tap water was brown and when we told this to the personel, they sais it's the same in the entire town during those days. Later we found out that this happens sometimes in this town, so this is always a risk unfortunately. Nobody seemed to be willing in doing something to fix the problem.

The breakfast was ok, we had: omlette, salami, cheese, butter, white and brown bread, yogourt, cereals, marmalade. Nothing outstanding, but for us was enough.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street and during the night we could hear the cars driving by. This was not...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianaC300011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Marylou Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff is super friendly and very helpful!

The place is very small - if I remember correctly they have less than 10 rooms in total.

The rooms are very nice. If you get one of the rooms opposite of the reception, it can be a bit noisy, but it quiets down. Furthermore, it's possible to close the door between the hallway and the bedroom which reduces any noise to a minimum.

The breakfast buffet they offer is not super big in terms of variety, but it's surely above average with whatever you expect of such a buffet. They make a great omelet - all you have to do is order it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Marylou pension is located in a quiet area of Alba Iulia, not far from the city center. It is a quiet pension with a nice welcome on arrival. The room is large and both bedroom and bathroom are comfortable. The breakfast is complete as well. If you come by car, there is also a small yard where you can park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonardo_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Approfittate della piccola sauna. Relax puro.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Testugo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amsterdam2011Bilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Ariane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alba Iulia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#1 of 7 in Alba Iulia
116 reviews
4240.2 mi away
Hotel Apulum
Hotel Apulum
#2 of 7 in Alba Iulia
24 reviews
74.1 mi away
Hotel Mariss
Hotel Mariss
#3 of 7 in Alba Iulia
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alba Iulia
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Maison de Caroline
La Maison de Caroline
#3 of 42 in Alba Iulia
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Medieval
Hotel Medieval
#2 of 42 in Alba Iulia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylou Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylou Pension

Address: Str Lalelelor 18, Alba Iulia 510217, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Alba County > Alba Iulia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Alba Iulia
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylou Pension 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marylou Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylou Pension Alba Iulia, Romania - Alba County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing