We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest care and trip planning”
Review of Vila Vitalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Vitalis
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my wife visited Romania for a week.
Usually I start planning my trip for a month before going abroad, but Noam (manager of the place) gave me detailed trip plan (day by day) which was really great. Dan helped me with the equipment, organising and all the other things I needed.
The whole team in the Villa is really warm, friendly and caring. Noam checked every day, that we are ok. The breakfasts where really great, like in the biggest hotels. The team speaks English and really happy to answer every question you have and help with anything. The Villa was very clean and homey. I suggest it for everyone who wants to visit the Carpathian Mountains.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty the same so it doesn't really matter which one you choose. All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sladkiypups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for two days in late March with my girlfriend. We were staying in Bucharest and were looking to do something different when a friend suggested Vila Vitalis. Had an amazing time and did many outdoor activities that we would have NEVER done by ourselves. The staff was perfect and very accommodating. Whatever we wished to do they set up for us. We went ATVing in the forest and then went on a 3-hour strenuous hike in Azuga. The hike was fantastic and the views made it completely worth it! Without the staff, we would have had no idea how to do this hike and where to go. There were many other activities that we wanted to do but just simply didn't have enough time! The location Vila Vitalis is perfect for a quick getaway from the city. Took the 2 hour train from Bucharest to Predeal and they picked us up from the train station. The bedrooms, kitchen and dining room are all well kept, modern and clean.

We will definitely return to Vila Vitalis!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you are expecting to find just a nice villa in which a tired traveler might find shelter and comfort you are so mistaking. Vila Vitalis is more then that, Vila Vitalis is the beginning of your adventure from the moment you set foot there till the moment you leave.It is your escape from routine and also the opportunity to see nature the way you might not have seen it before. Noam Avnon the manager is not just the polite host which is greeting you when you are coming and telling you to come again if you enjoyed your staying there when you leave , he is the one who guides you through what is going to be your most extraordinary experience filled with adrenalin rush and making you to forget about yourself and your worries, in the days you are spending there.The reality will change for you, and you will find yourself in a completely new world , you will have an unforgettable journey which will bring you the most incredible memories .He manages to make your staying there something to remember , because your experience is custom made , there is nothing ordinary in what Noam might guide you through ...Vila Vitalis is not just a villa it is your entrance to the world of your dreams .You will experience nature the way you haven experienced before and you will see nature the way you haven seen it before , you will be bewildered by the beauty of surroundings and when you will leave you will just say ..''I`ll be back !''..the way I said it after spending there three wonderful days..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirelafelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent four days at the villa, during which we did non stoping out door activities with Noam and Dan - off road trips, a visit to authentic romanian villages, snow walking and ATV trips in the snowing landscape serounding. In all the activities, Noam and Dan guided us lecturing and explaining, and serving us hot soups, coffee and anything else we needed, or wanted. The caring atitude made a it not just another vecation, but a VIP expirience. Every single minute was an active joyful one.
Due to the short time we had, we could not enjoy the rest of the optional activities, but I hope we can come back again for a second round.
We would like to thank all the villa people for making this vecation so fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elina_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the villa for seven nights. The room was very nice and comfortable. Noam, the hotel manager, helped us and cared for us in a way you won't find anywhere else.
The area offers many options : skiing, endless great mountaineering options, ATVs action, biking tracks and more.
The villa can help you get right on any of those activities.
The breakfast was excellent too!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tomer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

the best place to stay if you want to do outdoor activity , this place offers you ski, road trips, bicycle trips , mountain climbing and more.
we met Noam Avnon who guide us and help us in every thing we needed .

very good breakfast

Room Tip: we found this place on internet and arrange everything in emails , very easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon3121980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the villa for two nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. From the beginning we felt like it was our home thanks to Noam. He was very kind and help us with everything. We recommend this place when staying in the area. Lea.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shabi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Predeal hotels
0 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
147 reviews
0 mi away
Predeal Comfort Suites
Predeal Comfort Suites
#14 of 15 in Predeal
89 reviews
0 mi away
Pensiunea Ursuletul
Pensiunea Ursuletul
#6 of 15 in Predeal
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rozmarin Hotel
Rozmarin Hotel
#12 of 15 in Predeal
67 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel ZADA
Hotel ZADA
#3 of 15 in Predeal
13 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#4 of 15 in Predeal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vitalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vitalis

Address: Sos Nationale nr 70, Predeal 107463, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Price Range: £26 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Vila Vitalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vitalis Predeal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing