We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel at a Decent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Predeal
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Minus:
- personnel at the reception highly unqualified; there was a mess with our reservations: we booked 3 rooms, they had 4; we booked twin rooms, they only had doubles, etc :(
- small rooms, small bathrooms, both with old furniture
- really small TV (CRT !!!)
- parking is a joke
- only has one (small) elevator; a disaster in the morning rush-hour, with breakfast, etc.
- inconveniently placed, if you are in Predeal for skiing: the hotel is on the top of a hill, on the opposite side from the ski-slopes, with no public transportation at all. If you want to ski, you need a car, or you need to walk a very long way (aprox 3 km) - mind that this means going up-hill back to the hotel, at the end of the day, after skiing...

Plus:
- ok, the hotel is somewhere between 2 and 3 stars, but the price is more than decent for what it offers
- very clean, everywhere: the room, the bathroom, the restaurant
- good breakfast
- all rooms have balconies, and the view is just great !!!
- no problems with the heating during winter; room was very confortable

Worth the money...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed this month in this hotel and was a nice experience ; the hotel has a very good location, in a quiet place, just opposite to Eden Hotel. The accomodation was decent ; you won't find there luxury, but rooms are clean, towels are changed dialy, the central heating is working very well so you won't complain for cold atmosphere ; breakfast is served in the main restaurant and is buffet kind. You can serve classical breakfast things like ham, salami, youghurt, cereals, tea, coffee, fruits, juice, butter, jam, etc. The variety is quite large. The spa is very little, only a sauna and a mini gym and after we made an appointment for next day to go to the sauna we had the surprise that it wasn't working. But excepting this the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: Before booking a room ask them if there is scheduled any group activity in the hotel in the same per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank any-nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this is a classic 3* hotel. The rooms are very clean and well kept, the cleaning service excelent. The restaurant is not that great but breakfast is ok . The spa is very modest( just a jacuzzi , roman bath and the option for a massage if you visit in the week )
the view from the hotel is amazing and the staff is quite nice . overall , as i said before this is a classic 3* hotel with all that this involves .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Definitly not a 3*hotel, maybe a poor 2* hotel. Small rooms, basic furniture, but nothing special. Rather clean rooms, but as we made a little mess in the room (having two small children) , no one bothered to clen the carpet. Prices were high, compared with other locatios in the area, and the restaurant was terrible for my taste. Nothing specialin the menu, only the deserts were acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 806diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The best two things about this hotel are: the scenery (being located on a hill top you get magnificent mountain views from all the rooms) and the convience (when all other smaler hotels are fully booked in full season, you may get the chance to find available rooms here, since it's a big hotel). However, the quality is not something they focus on, and the charm and magic is absent here.
You get decent accomodation, in clean rooms, with eatable brakfast and average services, but if you look for something special, vibrant, charming, memorable (as we always do), this is not for you.
The rooms are ok, clean (they change the towels daily but don't make up you bed daily), average size, and all have a balcony (which is a plus). The rooms's design is minimal and lacking inspiration. Some of the furniture was old and slightly deteriorated (in our room - one of the bedside lamp showed its age). You may not come to Predeal to watch TV, but if you want to relax in the evening at a good movie, you may find it difficult to look at the small TV hung from the ceiling (all rooms have old TV sets (not LCD's), they are small and hard to look to (distance from bed to TV - too big). The bathroom is small but ok. Pretty little room of storage in the armoir (enough space to hang you clothes on hangers, but otherwise only one shelf).
The bed was ok but the pillows were not; also, instead of a quilt, there was only a blanket to cover with (old and uninviting). However, there was very very hot in room.
The breakfast is average but you can find something to please you (you get eggs, sausages, cheese, different meats, coffee, tea, butter and gem, cereals, milk, yogurt). The restaurant is old, is the distance from our taste is very big. There are better places to eat in Predeal then here,a lot more charming and memorable.
There is nothing to praise about this place, not to hate it fiercely. But isn't mediocrity the worst?..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights after the new year party. Renovated hotel? What a joke! The funiture in the lobby and restaurant is from the 80'. The TV is hanging at 2 m. The room is small. An extra bed in the room was a space problem. No internet in the room. The closet is the worst piece in the room. We kept the clothes in the bags. I tried the spa. You must use your own personal slippers, towels from room and bring your bathrobe from Home :))

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I was reading Tony_No review about this hotel and a was a little bit surprised. Maybe in the skiing period there is not so much concern for the clients because all rooms are booked.

I was in a training week with my colleagues from the company I work for and it seamed to me that this is a very common 3 star hotel.

The rooms are normal, clean, two beds (I had a room mate), a small (but clean) bathroom with shower.

The hotel has acceptable conference rooms, an acceptable restaurant and everything seems acceptable in general.

I recommend this hotel as a clean, low budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Goeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Predeal hotels
1.2 mi away
Predeal Comfort Suites
Predeal Comfort Suites
#14 of 15 in Predeal
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#8 of 15 in Predeal
2 reviews
1 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#2 of 15 in Predeal
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#4 of 15 in Predeal
29 reviews
0 mi away
Vila Vitalis
Vila Vitalis
#1 of 15 in Predeal
106 reviews
1 mi away
Rozmarin Hotel
Rozmarin Hotel
#13 of 15 in Predeal
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Predeal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Predeal

Address: Bd. Libertatii nr. 102, Predeal 505300, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Price Range: £24 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Predeal 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, bedfinder AG, Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Predeal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing