We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent hotel”
Review of Ioana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ioana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent hotel”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent more weekends in Ioana Hotel and every time we want to go somewhere special, we choose this particular hotel. Starting with the lobby - which is my favourite spot in the hotel - counting in the restaurant and the rooms, everything is decorated with exquisite taste and the staff is friendly and helpful. The last time we were there, it snowed for 2 days and the manager arranged for us to be driven to our car which was parked in the city.
Breakfast is excellent and you can choose for any taste - fresh fruits, pancakes, a variety of meat and cheese, different kinds of bread and a lot of other treats. For lunch and dinner, a la carte menu goes from average to high prices, but everything is carefully prepared and every time we were pleased both with the service and the quality of food. The atmosphere is very nice, entertainment matches with the design and all guests are treated very well. In few occasions we were alone in the restaurant, but they still had the live singers in the restaurant.
I recommend the massage and the spa area which were the perfect end for a beautiful day.

Room Tip: For a romantic weekend, choose romantic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonaPenescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Simona Penescu,

Thank you for this wonderful review!
We always strive to provide exemplary service, and reading your review has put a smile on all of our faces, because for us there is no better feeling than the recognition of our guests regarding our efforts.
During those two days of snowthat you mentioned, we had our driver on stand by for tansporting any guests who were in need of such services in order to avoid any unpleasant situations for our guests while driving to our hotel in the snow.
As for the music, we decided that regardless of how many guests we have in the restaurant, our singers should keep on playing, as the live music is part of the Ioana Hotels experience!
However, regarding the room tip for romantic getaways, we also recommend giving our Salt Lake apartment a try, as it features a spatious living room with a recently installed fireplace, a cosy bedroom and its own Spa area!
Nonetheless, we have several other surprises planned, so make sure you keep in touch!
Again,we thank you for this amazing review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    27
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
124
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We started this year with an exceptional party in this lovely hotel. We were 7, 4 adults and 3 children. From 29 December 2013 to 3 January 2014 we stayed here, and we had a great time. This wasn’t the first time for us in this hotel, but they manage every time to surprise us whit their programs for children, with their ospitality, their attention for details and concern for our relaxation. The children had every day at least 3-4 hours of fun (baking, making cards, learning magic trucks, 3D cinema and contests). Meantime us, the adults, relax in the loby or retaurants, and had really great time.
We will defenetly return here.
Thank you Ioana Hotel for a great holyday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday season, as we have put in tremendous effort into creating a memorable stay to all of our guests, especially for the kids.
We hope to see you again soon, as we have plenty more surprises planned!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A very nice boutique hotel, excellent restaurant, very nice loby & bar
Very good services, it was an excellent holliday
For shure, it's the best place in romania and one of the most beautifull boutique hotel in europe

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielflorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Daniel Florescu,

Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the hotel itself just as much as you enjoyed our services!
We strive to be the best, and we are glad to see that our efforts are being acknowledged by our guests.

Hoping to see you again soon,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have spend a wonderful week including the New Year at Ioana Hotels boutique, with my children and some friends. We stood in the Salt Lake City, apartment structured in tree floors with its own spa included, a fireplace in the living room a beautiful, a bedroom extremely comfortable, lovely. The view was amazing. The Forrest restaurant was impressing, it very nice, and the food tastes great. Excellent music!The service and people are very helpful and very kind.The Best! Congratulations!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad that your stay was a memorable one!
The fireplace in the Salt Lakes apartment was recently put in, about a month ago. We have done this so that our guests would enjoy their stay even more.
The Salt Lake apartment is one of our most popular choices, for being so unique, as now it has its own private spa area and a new fireplace.
Again, thank you for you your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

EXQUISITE LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE! Extremely friendly and helpful personnel (although we arrived at almost midnight, they welcomed us with a big smile and champagne, as well as a pretty little gift for our 4 years old daughter). THE HOTEL MANAGER IS DOING A FABULOUS JOB! Getting a team of so many people to work so well together is challenging. Extremely comfortable and tidy rooms. The view we had from the 2 different balconies was amazing. Room service was impressing and so was our spa experience. Make sure you don't miss the massage! :) As for the restaurant, it looks very good and the food tastes great. Finding a way to reduce waiting time (especially when it comes to asking for the bill), as well as changing the new-wave radio station on the speakers with something more relaxing could improve the experience. Anyway, compared to many other places the restaurant is great! The overall impression was great! Congrats to the HOTEL MANAGER AND THE TEAM! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Marius,

Thank you for your kind words!
We are glad that your stay was so amazing, and we hope that at your next visit we will impress you even more, as we are continuously improving.
Speaking of which, we thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the waiting time and the new wave radio station in our restaurant, and we will do our best to identify the best solutions so that your next visit will be even more pleasant!

Looking forward to your next visit,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Me and my family had been for 5 times in Ioana's Hotel since they opened the hotel, last time during New Year 2014. I can say that its the best hotel from all Prahova Valley.
The rooms are the best, each of it designed with other colors. In all of our trips we stayed in different rooms so I can be very objective on this meter.
The hotel has a nice bar, very good restaurant with so many dishes, nice playing ground for kids and also babysitter if you ask for it. The kids will not be bored in here.
The service and people are very helpful and very kind.
I will go there for the 6th time for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for your kind words!
Staying with us 5 times and looking forward to the 6th means that we are doing things right, therefore we appreciate the compliment!
Also, we are glad that you have enjoyed our all of the rooms you stayed in!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've been at Ioana Hotels two days ago, with my familly. Everything was excelent:the food, the staff. It îs our favorite hotel in România. Our 4 year old dauther and 8 year sun had a great time and we Want to go again next month. It is probably the best Hotel from Romania.

Room Tip: Romantic room îs the best room for lovers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Actrapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.6 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 27 in Sinaia
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#6 of 27 in Sinaia
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#7 of 27 in Sinaia
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Economat
Vila Economat
#12 of 27 in Sinaia
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#8 of 27 in Sinaia
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ioana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ioana Hotel

Property: Ioana Hotel
Address: Sinaia Str. Calea Codrului nr 11-15, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ioana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ioana Hotel is a 5 stars boutique-hotele, located in quiet surroundings, in the Bucegi mountains above Sinaia. It offers panoramic views, a spa centre and close to the ski slopes.All rooms at the Hotel Ioana are tastefully styled in pastel colours and feature high-quality beds and a balcony. Each of them comes equipped with a flat-screen TV. Bathrobes and slippers can be found in the elegant bathroom.The Cota cable car is only 300 metres away from the Ioana Hotel and the Peles and Pelisor Castles can be reached on foot within a few minutes. A minibus stops right in front of the hotel but the centre of Sinaia is also reachable on foot within 40 minutes.Spa facilities include a sauna, a hot tub and a wide range of massages.Unique in Romania, the Forest Restaurant serves international cuisine and local specialities to guests who dine surrounded by still growing trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ioana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing