We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ioana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ioana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very nice rooms, nice decorations, good services.
Our room had a great view, very nice lobby are witha fireplace, bar and confortable coaches.
The restaurant colud be better, but there are a lot of good restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Executive Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Adrian M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
As we are always improving, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again and experience the changes that we have made based on all of our guests' feedback.

Kind Regards,
Attila Szocz
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    27
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
120
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice rooms, hotel fantastic, only negative point would be that it does not have any outdoor terrace or playground. The rooms very clean and almost all with a nice view. I will certainly come back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tzz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Executive Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear tzz28,

So happy to hear we were able to make you feel comfortable and that you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
221 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is very rare for me to feel like home in a hotel. I have said in the past for Intercontinental and Ramada North in Bucharest. Finally I can say it again, this time for Ioana Hotel in Sinaia. I have only positive things to say about my short stay (unfortunately too short) at this property.
We had a junior suite at the second floor facing the street. The apartment was decorated with high end furniture, accessories and appliances. Free wi fi, free parking, large Led TV’s in the rooms, Ipad included, minibar, etc., very very comfy beds (American style), huge rooms and bathrooms (US standard), huge high end Jacuzzi bathtub, fireplace, everything immaculate clean.
The entire property is very nice decorated, a mixture between modern and classic mountain building. I also appreciated the elevator (though sometimes not necessary), very very intimate bar and relaxation zone downstairs with working fireplace, and some minor details that makes a lot of difference and very rare to find in Romania such like: umbrellas at the exit, fresh fruit basket and candies at the reception, bell boy service, weather forecast in the reception area, chocolates on the pillow, etc.
We did not use the spa facilities, maybe next time. We did use for our 2 kids the inside play area, which was fully time supervised by a nanny, 100% comfort for us.
Last but not least, I want to congratulate the entire staff for its services and kindness- all at high level. All this, come with a cost, but trust me, is money well spent.
We also had dinner at the Forrest Restaurant, but I will separately post a review for it.
I fully recommend this hotel, will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Executive Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear dumid,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay at Ioana Hotels!
There is nothing more delightful than to find out directly from our guests how amazing their stay was. Your kind words about our property and staff were truly pleasing to us as well, as we always pay attention to what our guests need and desire; that is what makes us the best choice in the area.
We were sorry that your stay was so short, but we hope that your next stay with us will be longer. Keep in mind that August will be a good time to come back, as we have several events prepared for our guests, including concerts with renowned artists!
We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Thankfully yours,
Attila Szocz
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Romania.
The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and accommodating. The restaurant is very good. The rooms are clean, warm, inviting and very relaxing. The best sleep I've had on vacation ever.
I would highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Sinaia or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jehle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Executive Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear jehle01,

Thank you for reviewing our property.
We are truly glad that you have enjoyed your stay wih us.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I love this hotel! My husband and I stayed there for two nights and didn't want to leave. Was there for my birthday and they made it extra special with a free dessert and champagne was waiting for us in our room. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Can't say enough about the staff. Very helpful, courteous and professional. A beautiful hotel, with a fantastic staff, impeccable amenities and a feeling like you are staying in your very own personal tree house. Stay there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motszkojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everything in absolutelly great. It is easy to write many words about great places, but this is the best in all aspects. If the management continus in this way, the succes is the only option that they have.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Claudiu M,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Reading that you have been to pleased with us has definitely put a smile on all of our faces.
We promise not only to continue this way, but to keep improving and to better everything that we offer, so that your next stay will be even more fantasic and unique!

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Everything is excellent! Starting with the location and continuing with the atmosphere, the attitude toward staff, rooms, food, etc. only praised! It is a hotel where you relax with true and where every time we go back fondly. Every time we go already we're planning next visit to Ioana. Congrulation for all!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Florescu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Experience Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Florescu D,

It is always a pleasure to read such amazing reviews regarding our property.
We strive to provide exemplary service every single time and we hope that your stay was as pleasant as we intended it to be!
We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Attila Szocz
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.6 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#5 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ioana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ioana Hotel

Property: Ioana Hotel
Address: Sinaia Str. Calea Codrului nr 11-15, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ioana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ioana Hotel is a 5 stars boutique-hotele, located in quiet surroundings, in the Bucegi mountains above Sinaia. It offers panoramic views, a spa centre and close to the ski slopes.All rooms at the Hotel Ioana are tastefully styled in pastel colours and feature high-quality beds and a balcony. Each of them comes equipped with a flat-screen TV. Bathrobes and slippers can be found in the elegant bathroom.The Cota cable car is only 300 metres away from the Ioana Hotel and the Peles and Pelisor Castles can be reached on foot within a few minutes. A minibus stops right in front of the hotel but the centre of Sinaia is also reachable on foot within 40 minutes.Spa facilities include a sauna, a hot tub and a wide range of massages.Unique in Romania, the Forest Restaurant serves international cuisine and local specialities to guests who dine surrounded by still growing trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ioana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing