We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurantul Safari Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cumpatu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cumpatu
Ranked #22 of 63 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Bucharest (Romania)
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Restaurantul Safari Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel Cumpătu and the restaurant Safari Club are situated in Cumpătu (an annex of Sinaia, on the left bank of the Prahova River) at about 1,5 km from the Hotel Piatra Șoimului. It is an isolated building in the forrest, at the foot of Baiului Mountains, close to a polygon which was from many time abandoned. On the the way you can visit the Memorial House George Enescu and the resevation of alders. Possibilities of trips in the mountains. The restaurant is very beautiful and houses an interesting collection of hunting trophies, most of Namibia. The staff from reception and restaurant/bar is friendly. It offers a menu rich enough including dishes from venison. Also wines, beers, spirits at the discretion.
Surprisingly in the restaurant prices are not too high. Recommended for those who want to eat and drink well in peace, away from the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, in a quiet and refreshing location. We will definitely go there again . The delicious food is a plus . Their restaurant is called Safari Club because the room is full of stuffed animals but in a very pleasant way making you feel like in a natural park rather than an usual restaurant , very different from other places in Sinaia .The atmosphere is nice and cosy . You will feel pampered .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UrzicaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I went to Hotel Cumpatu on 25-27 October 2013 with a group of friends and I was very pleased about what I found here.

A different 4* hotel situated in a very quiet place (You can reach the hotel in 10 minutes by car from the railway station). I say different because the service was very good and we had a lot of attention in us during our visit.

We loved the food and the attention everyone gave us. Also, the fire made in one of the evenings was great as we all stayed around it and told stories (drinking hot wine). It was a perfect evening.

The road until the hotel is not great but you can get there with any type of car (we didn't have any problem with it).

The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but they are planning to have one in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmina0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great conditions, good food, not for animal lovers as the entire hotel is full of hunting trophies from Africa. Close to Peles Castle and George Enescu museum. I will recommend in Sinaia. Great if you come with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just returned from a family weekend in this hotel. It is one of the few hotels in the area that allow pets and this was an important reason for booking there. We were very pleased with our choice, quality of the hotel and service is very good. Location is not central in Sinaia, but if you wish a quiet place by the forest with wonderful scenery, then this is highly recommended. Last part of the road is a bit rough, no asphalt, for less than 1 km, but any car can make it, no need for 4wd.

The hotel is quite new, rooms are spacious, good and clean bathrooms. Reception area and the restaurant are decorated in a safari style with loads of stuffed wild animals. A bit excessive, but kids loved it.
Breakfast is good, but generally quality of food is average, we preferred to eat at Kuib, a kids-friendly restaurant nearby with a good playground. We also enjoyed food at Cucina di Sofia in Hotel International, service was very good too.

We recommend the hotel mainly for its beautiful location, very good service and good quality accomodation. Good value for money too.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have air conditioning, for the hot summer period it's advisable to choose a room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here 7 times allready, and I will stay again. Is the most beautiful location on this areea. The personal is perfect and helpfull. Rooms are big and large.
The view on the mountain is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed there for a prolonged weekend. Extremely helpful staff, the rooms are very clean and neat. Foodwise, nothing to complain, very good Romanian and international dishes.The scenery is magnificent. A little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
1.3 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sinaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#9 of 27 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carpathia
Hotel Carpathia
#54 of 63 in Sinaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#6 of 27 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 27 in Sinaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cumpatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cumpatu

Property: Hotel Cumpatu
Address: Strada Garbovei Nr. 27 | opposite the Headquarters of Sinaia Cumpatu, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cumpatu 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Cumpatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing