We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silvia Apart Sinaia
Ranked #3 of 65 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This place is very average, not too clean and not very maintained.

Breakfast is very limited and boring and most of the stuff doesn't speak English so don't count too much on their help.

Only good thing is location - very close to city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent location, 50 m to the monastery. We had a studio reserved but got a suite (in the same price:)
Nicely furbished rooms, clean, enough space to move around, a little kitchen with a microwave, a small fridge, etc.
The only small minus would be the breakfast - one can choose a menu from a list of 5, if I remember correctly. Each option had the elementary "ingredients' for a breakfast, correct - but nothing special...
Very friendly personnel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghiocel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The location is excellent, it's right by the monastery and Peles castle is within a 10 minute walk. However, it's on a steep hill overlooking Sinaia city center where the funicular and all the shops are located. Those who are older will need to take a taxi going back to the hotel on the way up. The hotel is new and spotless inside and out. The rooms are comfortable, have a little kitchenette (refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishes are included). The staff is very nice, although they practically don't speak a word of English. Breakfast is a la carte, simple, but fresh and very filling. They also have an elevator, which is a big plus, as it not very common in smaller hotels in Romania. We would recommend them overall.

The power went out during one of the days in the whole hotel for a few hours and we asked the staff about it, but due to them not speaking English, we couldn't get an answer. We think that the power went out in the city, but we can't be sure. The language barrier was a little bit of a problem. We asked them not to clean our room during the whole time we stayed there, but the maid cleaned our room anyway during one of the four days. During checkout, we were charged an additional city tax, even though booking.com confirmation doesn't list this as something not included in the rate. That was unexpected and they need to list it as one of the extra charges that will be added to the total cost. Overall we are very pleased and pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romeopitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daviderebellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank dima101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.2 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#13 of 28 in Sinaia
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel
Bastion Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sinaia
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvia Apart Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvia Apart Sinaia

Address: Str. Pictor Luchian 2, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silvia Apart Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing