We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant”
Review of Cabana Schiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Schiori
Ranked #12 of 65 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2013

my wife and i, went on a trip to Sinaia, and had lunch at this place.
the service was good and the food served in a special way as we chose to eat a roumanian speciality soup which comes in a bread source instead of a bowl.
i highly recommand this place for all food that can be found in a traditional roumanian cousine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iiflorescu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

we have been here for dinner. excellent food from salads, through beef till fish and deserts. all good from kids to adults. live music, lovely lady with lovely voice. all in all, good food with good atmosphere, so what to wish more. enjoy, i recommend. and we have been on a Thursday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at Cabana Schiori more 2-3 times.
It is right next door to Casa Iris.
Rooms at Cabana Schiori are smaller than the rooms in Casa Iris but there is a price difference too. However they're comfortable and very clean.
Cabana Schiori has one of the best restaurants in the area for sure. All the available things are very good but my favorite is the trout that is always very fresh. If you have any special request don't hesitate as they will do their best to serve you.
Staff makes a big difference as they do work very hard but always smiling and willing to chat a bit if the time allows them to.
There is a band singing live in the evenings and they're pretty good. The repertoire includes well known, all time favorite Romanian songs but feel free to ask for any special song you feel like listening too.
The restaurant has a smoking and a non smoking and is rather big. In summer they also have a nice and again rather big terrace too.
For those who like sleeping early I would suggest to go for Casa Iris or some other hotel as Cabana Schiori can get a bit noisy with the music and sometimes big groups that are in a party mood.

Room Tip: Ask to see the available rooms and pick up the one you like more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר קומותיים גדול ביותר.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lavinia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank superlopez 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Argesu
Pensiunea Argesu
#14 of 37 in Sinaia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Iris
Casa Iris
#14 of 65 in Sinaia
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Schiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Schiori

Address: Strada Drumul Cotei number 7, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range: £38 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Schiori 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabana Schiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing