We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a beautiful town for exploring Transylvania”
Review of New Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Montana
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Millington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location in a beautiful town for exploring Transylvania”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent three nights in the New Montana, and we appreciated the excellent location for accessing food and markets. It is very clean, with a nice breakfast with a great coffee machine. We didn't have air conditioning, but opening up both windows provided a good breeze each night; we didn't like that one of the windows didn't have a screen, but in the end we never saw a bug in the room.

One word of caution: the stray dogs are loud just outside, and we were awakened several times each night. Our friend with earplugs did just fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddGoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    90
    62
    18
    5
See reviews for
39
55
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful escape into the Romania mountains.
Dozens of excellent hiking trails from the Hotel or the nearby Tram. A wide variety if food within walking distance, but only a few young locals speaking English. Be prepared for smoking everywhere although there are many outside eating areas.. A true Romanian country experience with wonderful local food and don't miss the honey..
Each of the Castles were spectacular, so be prepared to do some picture taking and walking..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbt4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafed, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights in this hotel in the middle of May.
Nice hotel, very clean, the rooms are large enough , having safe box, the beds are not bad at all, wonderful and reach breakfast.
The hotel has a good gym club room( not so big, but well equipped ) and the acceptable swimming pool.
I"ll definitely consider to stay in this hotel again during my future trip in this region.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexZafed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel in Jan 2014, the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, bar staff charismatic and engaging!
The facilities in the rooms were acceptable, I'd say a 3 star on the wane, in need of some updating, however there is Wi-Fi in the rooms despite most adverts stating Lobby and Bar only.

The restaurant was very quiet but the food in the evenings was still good, breakfast left a little to be desired but catering for so few people may be an excuse!

The noise that others mentioned is very harsh, the dogs bark but if you keep your window closed you cannot hear it. I had a room on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel.

The lack of snow in Sinaia this time of year probably contributed to this, but I would stay here again on my next trip to Sinaia.

Room Tip: Definitely request high up and back of the hotel. The street view offers very little
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinaia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I liked because it has a good location and good breakfast.
Don t expect to a big spa center, one small sauna and one jacuzzi, the pool is large, but the water was too cold. Also they don t have a rampa for the luggage .








  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good hotel with good services. Rooms look more like 3 star, but the hotel over all is going up to four stars. It is a good choice for tourists, as the hotel is located in the center of Sinaia, and very close to the cable car to go up in the mountains, summer and winter as well. Hotel is also good choice for businesses, for large group meetings or workshops.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I traveled with my husband to Sinaia for a wedding. I was very excited to check-in here, as the hotel is exactly in the city center and close to all the fun Sinaia has to offer. Unfortunately I didn't find what i was looking for. When we checked-in the front desk staff assured me i was getting a room with a double bed, but unfortunately that wasn't the case. When i confronted them, they rudely answered me that the hotel is fully booked and there is no other room, and that they will send someone to help us bring the beds closer together. 3 days later we were still sleeping in separate beds. The hotel is nice and the room was clean. I like to have my morning coffee out on the balcony and unlike the room, the balcony was not clean. Also, we were charged twice for the minibar.

Overall, I was disappointed. The hotel is really nice and has a great location, but front desk really messes things up. I expected more value for my money. I will for sure hesitate before choosing this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones that have a balcony. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelOvidiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Economat
Vila Economat
#11 of 28 in Sinaia
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Montana

Property: New Montana
Address: Carol I Blvd. 24, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montana Sinaia
New Montana Hotel Sinaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing