We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International Sinaia
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We spend one night and we cancel the second night because starting snowing and they can't clean the route (acess to garage/hotel ).it was very bad the reception service concerning about it. I made the check out and I pick up the luggage By hand while my family wait on the principal without help .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

RECEPTION - only 2 ladies at the desk, not nough fro so many clients in the season. 10-15 minutes needed to check out...
BREAKFAST - cold dishes, old cakes..
ROOM - small signs of wear, although renewed 3 years
ELEVATORS - only 2 of them, slow speed. They are not enough, making you wait 10 minutes in some cases.
POOL - small mold spots !?!? unpleasand odours !?!?!
WHIRLPOOL - not always functioning...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorjeanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel has spacious rooms equipped with a work desk stylish and a LED TV. The bathroom is spacious and very organized manner. Accommodation in this hotel was occasioned by participation in a business event. Besides excellent accommodation in the hotel's spacious rooms equipped for business meetings, a place of fun with bowling, darts, billiards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kostelbucur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I knew the hotel since I was young, but I was impressed with the new renovations. Very comfy rooms even if with shower instead of bathroom. The rooms are not large, but equiped with everything you need. The pool is not large but we were lucky that it was not very crowded. The service at the pool was very good and the staff friendly. The breakfast is various enough for every taste.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It's a great place to spend your holiday. The rooms are not large but the bed is very comfortable, the room is very clean, the bathroom looks just great and the staff it's so helpfull. The restaurant offers many variants of foods that it's absolutly impossible not to find good dish. The price is high but for what they are offering it's a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very central location is definitely a plus and so are the spacious rooms and comfy beds. I enjoyed the food served in the local restaurant and thought the waiters were very polite and friendly. More parking space would have been appreciated. All in all a good experience, I would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was a nice, modern and centrally located hotel with beautiful view of mountains. Rooms are large enough and equipped wih modern facilities. We stayed 4 nights. Our first night was the most expensive and the other nights were reasonably priced.( Weekend rate) Even though the room rate our first morning breakfast was lousy not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. The other days the breakfast was very good. The 2 restaurants were also very good except the service which was very slow.The receptionists were very kind and helpful. I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 29 in Sinaia
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#5 of 29 in Sinaia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#9 of 29 in Sinaia
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#6 of 29 in Sinaia
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#8 of 29 in Sinaia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Sinaia

Address: Str. Avram Iancu nr. 1, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Sinaia 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 180 rooms prepared by designers in different surfaces and colors which can satisfy any requirements. The hotel customers are offered room service, beauty shop, laundry services, conference centre consisting in conference rooms of different capacities, a business centre equipped with a PC permanently connected to the internet, the possibility of organizing sightseeing to the area sights, a new relaxation centre with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, and a fitness hall. The hotel restaurant can serve up to 300 people, and the chef offers delicious dishes from the Romanian and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing