We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best but needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel International Sinaia
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is one of the nicest i have seen in Romania. The rooms are spotless and still look like new, 2 years after being refurbished. The bed is also very good, despite the matress being a little bit firm for my taste.
Breakfast at the Panoramic restaurant is very good, and there is enough choice to satisfy everyone.
I do not recommend the Tirol restaurant because food is average at best. The plate presentation leaves a lot to be improved. We always say that you eat with your eyes first. It's such a pitty that food looks like it was put on the plate by a blind man....
The staff is well trained and polite. There is a minor thing they should change however..... on checkout you have to wait for the cleaning lady to check the room so she can see if something is missing from the minibar. The hotel has 4 stars, people!!! I'm not paying 100 Eur per night to steal drinks from your damn minibar or leave home with the towels... It's obvious you had some bad experiences but there's no need to make all your guests feel like petty thieves.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

this resort really is a mountain resort, the rooms are not very big but well decorated. the view to the mountain is splendid, breakfast is one of the best i've seen, staff is very helpfull, swimming pool not very big. one of the best options in sinaia

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We spend one night and we cancel the second night because starting snowing and they can't clean the route (acess to garage/hotel ).it was very bad the reception service concerning about it. I made the check out and I pick up the luggage By hand while my family wait on the principal without help .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

RECEPTION - only 2 ladies at the desk, not nough fro so many clients in the season. 10-15 minutes needed to check out...
BREAKFAST - cold dishes, old cakes..
ROOM - small signs of wear, although renewed 3 years
ELEVATORS - only 2 of them, slow speed. They are not enough, making you wait 10 minutes in some cases.
POOL - small mold spots !?!? unpleasand odours !?!?!
WHIRLPOOL - not always functioning...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorjeanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel has spacious rooms equipped with a work desk stylish and a LED TV. The bathroom is spacious and very organized manner. Accommodation in this hotel was occasioned by participation in a business event. Besides excellent accommodation in the hotel's spacious rooms equipped for business meetings, a place of fun with bowling, darts, billiards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kostelbucur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I knew the hotel since I was young, but I was impressed with the new renovations. Very comfy rooms even if with shower instead of bathroom. The rooms are not large, but equiped with everything you need. The pool is not large but we were lucky that it was not very crowded. The service at the pool was very good and the staff friendly. The breakfast is various enough for every taste.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It's a great place to spend your holiday. The rooms are not large but the bed is very comfortable, the room is very clean, the bathroom looks just great and the staff it's so helpfull. The restaurant offers many variants of foods that it's absolutly impossible not to find good dish. The price is high but for what they are offering it's a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#10 of 28 in Sinaia
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Sinaia

Address: Str. Avram Iancu nr. 1, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Sinaia 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 180 rooms prepared by designers in different surfaces and colors which can satisfy any requirements. The hotel customers are offered room service, beauty shop, laundry services, conference centre consisting in conference rooms of different capacities, a business centre equipped with a PC permanently connected to the internet, the possibility of organizing sightseeing to the area sights, a new relaxation centre with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, and a fitness hall. The hotel restaurant can serve up to 300 people, and the chef offers delicious dishes from the Romanian and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel International Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing