We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place, good memories”
Review of Marami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marami Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Sinaia
Bucharest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant place, good memories”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I’ve stayed with my family – my wife and my one-year-old boy – at Marami hotel for two nights.
Pluses
The scenic view from balcony with the old well-refurbished ECONOMAT buildings and fir forest.
The staff members are kindly and willing to help.
Restaurant has a beautiful corner surrounded by wide windows and flowers.
The room is well-balanced with one space for sleeping and one for dining/breakfast.
The location is very close to Pelisor & Peles castles (3 minutes by foot).

Minuses
Breakfast was not quite fresh (some parts of dish were taken from previous days).
The radiator was not functioning constantly (it was hard to set it correctly, many times was too cold or too hot).
The parking place was a tiny one (for two cars only). Instead, there were a few payable places belonging to city council.
As a whole, the hotel is a pleasant one and we’ll come back on a future trip.

Room Tip: Room 201 seems to have a problem with the radiator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danvoiculet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania, Bucharest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I really do not understand these good reviews.
Good location, modern exterior, but small, smelly room, with a very small size bed and an antique TV!

The bath needs a lot of work and the smell was disturbing!
I made the reservation on Booking ant it was the only room available in town. A big medical congress was then in Sinaia!

We paid for the room and fleed to Poiana Brasov!
I preffer Ioana Hotel or Regal Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I strongly recommend you to choose this hotel! Is located near the Peles Castle (5 minutes). I stayed in a big duble room, very clean and very bright. The staff is always there to help and advise you. The food is very good and you can choose to serve it on their terrace. I will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanRumenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Is a nice place to pass the night if you want to visit Peles Castle. But carefull because they say they have parking and that´s not true... is in the street and you have to pay but is not written anywhere...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tere_woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is very nicely situated, the entire are is scenic - staff was very professional, specially the front desk - some restaurant younger attendants were a bit ignorant and arrogant - breakfast was sort of American Continental - very fresh - however they ran out quickly and did not re-fill,. Rooms were clean, pretty minimalistic - but plesant - HOWEVER, I am surprised other guests did not comment on this: beds are very uncomfortable, there is no spring mattress - very very hard - bed is a platform bed with a very thin mattress - maybe they changed that? I would go back if not for those terrible beds!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - inquire about quality of beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabi1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Within a short walk of Peles Castle, this hotel is beautifully situated in the mountains. My room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and had a good command of the English language! The conference facilities were also very good. I did not use the gym or sauna so cannot comment on these.This was a lovely, pleasant place to stay and I would definitely return another time (and certainly hope to)!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trace57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

In a most beautiful setting next to Peles Castle this hotel has clean and spacious rooms, excellent food, a warm and friendly atmosphere and most helpful staff - all you need for a most enjoyable stay. Its conference facilities are first class to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backstop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 27 in Sinaia
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#11 of 27 in Sinaia
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#10 of 27 in Sinaia
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#6 of 27 in Sinaia
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sinaia
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marami Hotel

Property: Marami Hotel
Address: Furnica Street 52, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marami Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marami Hotel Sinaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing