We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and comfortable, A great deal.”
Review of Rina Hotel Sinaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We've stayed at Hotel Sinaia for four nights, and it was a very good opening for our Romania trip. The rooms are renovated and our room was very clean and cozy. Comfortable beds welcomed us after our long walks. The green carpets and curtains gave the room a calm atmosphere. Even if the rooms are not so big, we had no problem with one very big and one medium suitcases.

The bathroom is pretty small, but we had a place for everything we needed, even if we had to squeeze some of our stuff together. Most importantly was the cleanliness, that was without a flaw.

We both slept very well, as the room was warm and quiet on the cold snowy nights. We had a small porch with a nice view to the City's main street, on which the hotel is located.

Breakfast was good, simple and tasty.

Only thing that needs attentions are the elevators. There are only two small elevators which are also pretty slow. This can be very annoying (especially when large groups are staying at the hotel), you can find yourself waiting for minutes for a place in the elevator. We, as young couple, didn't have problem to take the stairs, but for older people this can really be an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank adleralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I know this hotel since Ceausescu Era. I were rent rooms many time since than. It is very convenient, the hotel is located on the main street of Sinaia, at 5 minutes to railway station.
Now it is renovated, clean rooms even they remain pretty small.
They have very big lobby, conference rooms and restaurants. Breakfast is included and has good food. Around the hotel there are many bars and restaurants with different specifics food.
At 100m it is a Central Park of Sinaia and Casino!

Room Tip: The rooms with main street view are noise, try to make reservation for rooms with mountain view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Simple hotel for 2-3 nights. In the center of the city with well and relatively clean rooms.
After renovation but maybe he wanted more...
Yes, there are also best hotels in the area but pay whichever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is an old building, centraly located in Sinaia. Old, slow and very small elevators.
Very basic breakfast but to be fair I've noticed that it is usually the case in Romania.
Classified as 4 stars but doesn't match this category by western standards (tipically for Romania as well).
The staff is nice and helpful. The SPA is OK. Extra money charged for the Swimming pool.
There is WiFi in public areas and in close by rooms.
The rooms are small but clean, the bathroom has not enough light.
Walls are thin and noise like talking from next room or TV for example can be heard easily (I myself couldn't get a sleep one night since a couple next door were making load noise while making love for a very long time).
For those who ski the hotel is about 250m from the Gondola.
At a very low price I think that all those cones are easily forgiven though...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the front since the back is their parking lot and cars make a load noise all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've lived in this hotel in May 2011. A cozy, small, clean room (cleaned, towels changed every day) is also in the closet were two warm blankets (at the beginning of May, the night was still cold) I had paid for breakfast only - they do not have diversity, but the coffee was delicious! I got no balcony at first I did not really like it, but woke up the next morning to the singing of birds, I realized that a room overlooking the mountains - it is a huge plus! Courteous staff, good speaking in English. A good hotel! I recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Been here again with my wife a couple of times in the last 3 months. Again, I give it maximum rate because as it deserves. Note that the hotel itself is categorized as 3 stars. I would say is the best money can buy in the area.
Nice appointed room, warm, good breakfast (included in room price). You pay for the parking around 20 ron per day, but it is private and secured. Did not tried this time the pool&sauna.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The hotel is in the middle of Sinaia town, it is a 3 star hotel with decent rooms and prices. They have a good restaurant. You are at 5 minutes walk from the Telecabin. If you plan your visit during the food fair you will endulge yourself with a lot of traditional cheese and sausages, home-made gems and honey, various grandma's sweets and last but not least, wine and spirits.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with view because you will have an excellent mountain display at your windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.2 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#8 of 29 in Sinaia
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#10 of 29 in Sinaia
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#12 of 29 in Sinaia
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#5 of 29 in Sinaia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rina Hotel Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rina Hotel Sinaia

Address: Bd. Carol 1 No. 8, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: £43 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rina Hotel Sinaia 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Rina Hotel Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing