We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Smart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel has a great location, in a silent area, far from the busy streets, but at the same time, accessible by foot.
Rooms are large and clean, and service is impeccable (with a minor exception). Staff is very friendly and helpful.
They serve good quality food, especially compared to the other experiences we had in town.
Their greatest asset however is the garden - you don't need hiking to find nature - it is in the back yard. Enjoying your coffee in the garden is revigorating !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didishor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Didishour,

Thank you for this delightful review of our property! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the garden. This proves that here, at Smart Hotels, everyone can enjoy our quality services!
We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
19
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Excellent location, very friendly staff and tasty food.This is a good hotel for relaxation with family and friends.The garden is beautiful.Many options for mountain trips.This hotel is a good location for different events , like marriage ceremony and wedding partty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stancovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ms. Staicovici,

We appreciate that you taking the time to review our property.
Tank you for your kind compliments regarding our hotel and our staff, who tries to satisfy all our clients needs. They go through continuous training regarding our products and services.
We appreciate your suggestions about the types of events that we can also offer in our hotel, we are trained to find the customer needs, and do our best to fulfill them.
We are glad that you spend a good time at us, and we hope to see you soon, because now is a great period to visit us, you can enjoy of our garden, have a great barbeque or you can relax in the jacuzzi.
Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife had a seminar for few days and we stayed with all the family at Smart Hotel. It is a small hotel but very nice, clean, modern and good taste decorated. It is placed in the middle of the nature, with a beautiful view to the forest. The rooms are big, with balcony, modern furniture, clean and worm. The restaurant has a collection of old objects, as oil lamps, scales, samovars, charcoal irons etc and a beautiful wall with fossil shells trapped in rock. It has also a nice terrace and a garden near a small river. The food is good and the personnel is efficient and polite. A very nice, relaxing experience for families and also good for seminars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ms. Daniel D. ,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We continue to train our staff to provide better services every day, so we make sure you will spend o good relaxing time and come back, even more pleased! We are also glad that you were able to feel the relaxed and comfortable atmosphere created by our natural mountain garden.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I believe that Smart Hotel is one of the best choice that you can make in Sinaia, Romania. We went on Smart Hotel in the begining of November and it was absolutely fantastic. I have discussed with the receptionist about the price and about the booking and he told me all the detalis. For my surprising he gave us the best hotel room for the cheapest price ever. You have to know that the studio is very clean, with 2 big windows, one it has a beautiful garden view and the other one has a very nice cable car view. The shower, the bed, the sleeping time, all was absolutely nice and lovely. We strongly recommend you to visit Sinaia and to enjoy this beautiful mountain city and staying on Smart Hotel. Best regards from Romania!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ms. Andrei P.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
We are glad that you feel so well about the facilities and services that we provide, as we always try to offer the best to all of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The matresses very comfortable, staff very profesional and frendly, good food. The only thing i've missed was a swimming pool. The great thing was that i didn't get bored. At the reception, the staff booked many activities at 20-30% off.
Overall, very nice experience, i will come again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatalau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Reading that you have been to pleased with us has definitely put a smile on all of our faces.
We promise not only to continue this way, but to keep improving and do better everything that we offer. It's true that we don't have a pool, but you can relax in the jacuzzi.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

I went to Smart hotel this June (the 6-th visit) and I was very impressed by the services. Besides the beautiful garden in which I could take dinner with my family (in the middle of the nature), the spacious apartments and the high quality of the food, I was welcomed by a professional staff, always smiling, willing to help me. The receptionist made me various reservations with 10-30% discount at services like atv-s, paintball, billiard and bowling. My little sister could play in the garden in the special area for the kids and my parents enjoyed spending time in the huge garden with swings, always with staff helping with everything they needed. The free Internet connection was a plus to all these.
Per total, the hotel gives you not only a high quality experience through the huge rooms, restaurant and staff, but also through connections, reservations with discounts and informations in the entire Sinaia.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ioana,

We strive to provide a unique experience to all of our guests, and we are always happy when our guests appreciate our efforts!
Our reception team is always happy to assist you with reservations, directions, they are trained to respond to even the most unique requests. 
We have several other surprises planned, so make sure you keep in touch! 
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

the location is very good, in a quiet place of Sinaia and very close of the centre. the garden is great, people are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is clean, the rooms are big and comfortable, bathrooms are very small. the sheets are not ironed, there are no sleepers, but it is ok. the breakfast does not have too many courses but it is ok.

when you arrive at the hotel they give you a ticket with 10% discount for meal. the idea is they forget to substract the 10% when you eat there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexM1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Smart Sin... H, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ms. Alex M. ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We were glad to read your kind words and also your remarks, that help us to identify any services that are well appreciated or must be improved.
Regarding your comment about the unironed sheets, they got that aspect because of the blanket that is on it.
Please note that we have discussed this matter with our staff, regarding that 10% discount for meal serving in the restaurant.
I think it would have been better if you spoke with someone from our staff and show them the voucher. Because we assume our mistakes, please accept our apologizes,and please receive this 30% discount for your meal served in the restaurant, at your next visit. When you will make the reservation for your visit, please email them this conversation.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#5 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Property: Smart Hotel
Address: Theodor Aman Street 16, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Smart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SMART Hotel, where the charm, beauty and character of traditional design blend with the comforts of contemporary technology to provide a unique setting for both business and leisure...SMART Hotel is located at 16, Theodor Aman Street, in Sinaia, a charming 19th century retreat which is currently one of Romania's most sought after mountain resorts. Nestled in the Bucegi mountains, on the upper valley of the Prahova river, the resort is overlooked by the Varful cu Dor and Piatra Arsa peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing