We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top accomodations with budget-like costs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooms and Apartments Silak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooms and Apartments Silak
Ranked #1 of 12 Ptuj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ehningen, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Top accomodations with budget-like costs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I loved this property. We only stayed one night (on our way to Croatia) but I just loved the work they did rebuilding the property and its history. Very hospitable hosts. The property and the room was extremely clean. This property is not the Ritz but for its budget it was perfect. The room was fully remodeled and it still had the old vintage beams on the ceiling and the 500+ year old design and brick in the breakfast room (I think it used to be a cavern or basement (keller) storage area). We had no problems with WiFi, and TV Satellite. The beds were extremely comfortable. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
68
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carmel ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The highlight of our stay in Ptuj was at Vladmir Silak's hotel. This wonderful hotel is somewhere between 500 - 800 years old, and is beautifully renovated to be comfortable, quiet, and very clean while still keeping its old world charm. We enjoyed room 11 very much, and loved chatting with Vladimir while he showed us pictures of his property before its renovation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blair c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We have had 3 relaxing days in this lovely hotel. The courtyard is a haven of peace with harp and pipe music in the late afternoon and evening.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and recently redecorated, with care and attention paid to the character of the building as well as to the furnishings. The beds are very comfortable and the linen good quality. There is air conditioning in almost all the rooms, although some of the rooms only need it in the hottest weather: we were in room 6 in the recent heatwave and only needed the air conditioning part of the time.
Breakfast is a treat in the cool and cavernous partly underground cellar, with cereals and meat and cheeses.
Our hosts, Vladimir and his wife, were very friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful, and unobtrusive.
We had a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnms97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Just drove off the highway and had to find a place to sleep no our way to Croatia. And we found this gem! So well taken care of. Take alook at the town! And they produce an excellent white wine which tou can buy in the winery shop! We want to return!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EvaM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on our 'tour' of Slovenia. Beautifully restored to a high level of furnishings. Great comfortable rooms with satellite TV. Welcoming hosts and a very nice breakfast. Also very good value. Central location for Ptuj which is well worth a visit. Nice town,castle and great location on the river. I would highly recommend Silak apartments if you are going to stay in Ptuj.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bearsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panania, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We cold called this penzion in our travels and were thoroughly surprised at the presentation of the rooms and the warm and helpful reception from the owners. The accommodation presents excellent value for money and the breakfast (included in the rate) was plentiful and satisfying. This restoration work undertaken is a testament to the owners pride and determination in ensuring guests enjoy a pleasant stay. I would certainly recommend this to any traveller passing through Ptuj.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed with my family for a long weekend. We were thinking of this place and Music Kafé, we decided (with a small child) to go for the more quite one. It was a very good decision.

Anyway the city itself is small, from this place the center is 4 min. by foot. This place is already in the old town part, close to the Drava river.

The place is very nicely decorated and renowated house, original was built in 1600s. The walls are almost 1 meter thick (!), so nicely cool even in the hot summer - no need for AC. Everything was renowated in a very nice taste, the whole place has a good and calm atmosphere. It was perfectly clean, beds are really good.

The owners seems to enjoy their nice house and to share it with guest. They are very helpful, but not too much, respecting privacy, but helping with any question - like where to rent bikes, etc.

Congratulation for them, this is the way to run a family B&B. If we are back, surely will stay here.

(ps: we also checked Music Kafe for a drink and snack, the service at the bar was just barely OK, the food was not the real thing - but I guess if I would be 10 year younger and without a child, I may go for that to party a bit in the evening, but if you are out of your 20s, then recommend Silak)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagynorbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ptuj
0.6 mi away
Primus Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poetovio
Hotel Poetovio
#3 of 3 in Ptuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#9 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muzikafe Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Hostel Sonce
Hostel Sonce
#2 of 5 in Ptuj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms and Apartments Silak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms and Apartments Silak

Property: Rooms and Apartments Silak
Address: Dravska ulica 13 | 2250, Ptuj 2250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Ptuj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ptuj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is located in the oldest still documented part of Ptuj, in the street Dravska ulica - on the left bank of the river Drava, in immediate proximity to Restauran Ribič. The oldest documents from 1291 name this street “Leather Street”, “vicus cerdonum”. The houses along the street were at the same time leather workshops. The house can be found in the town statute from 1513. Today, it is a cultural monument and has been completely renovated in 2009. Its outer appearance may be simple, but the interior reveals rich content. All rooms and apartments are equipped witch their own bathroom, cable TV and TV set as well as wireless internet. The apartments all have their own kitchen. Our customers have a parking place and a rentabike service at their convenience. Only a few minutes bicycle ride across the pedestrian bridge and then to the right along the river Drava separates you from the thermal park Terme Ptuj. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rooms and Apartments Silak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing