We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent price and friendly neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maria Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maria Luisa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent price and friendly neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a litlle family hotel, with an excellent price with breakfast included. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. Although Algeciras is not a tourist place,it´s an option to sleep when you are coming from Morroco by ferry. It´s not so close to the port ( 25 min by foot ) so it´s better to take taxi. It´s a more economical option comparing to the chain hotels and the neighborhood is distant from the port and run down areas.

Room Tip: Take a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Drove in late, heading to Gibraltar in the morning. We were 4adults traveling together and stayed in a quad. Room had dormitory feel, tiny stall shower, and noisy at night, but clean. The man at the front desk carried 2 of our 4 suitcases up in the evening, but we had to carry them down at check out. Free parking in drive of hotel. Breakfast toast,jam and choice of beverage, but that is it! if you don't speak spanish,sign language work as check in man spoke english, but at breakfast and check out, we resorted to signs.

Room Tip: good transit hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antzinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Good thinks: Clean room, friendly staff, they changed our room with broken air-conditioned. They also allowed us to use the reception fridge. Free parking right to hotel door. Perfect hotel for a 1 night stay in transit at the outskirts of Algeciras with easy access to highway.
Bad thinks: Very small room. Nobody speaking English. Very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Clean room, free parking on street, free breakfast of hearty toast and choice of beverage. Friendly staff was helpful and conversational over breakfast. Easy to find and neighborhood seemed nice. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting friends.It was booked for me by my friends to be close to their home.Its about 15 minutes walking to center of town in a residencial area.I found it to be clean,friendly,good price and the reception helpful.Breakfast was included and was good. I was quite happy staying here!There are a few supermarkets just round the corner as well and I also saw a bus stop just outside the hotel.Security was good as they buzz you in....If you are looking for a simple but clean and decent place to stay outside city center..try it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I stayed only one night here, last year. This hotel was a little bit hard to find, because it is situated in a residential neighbohood. It is located in the first 2 floors of a residencial building. So it is a very calm and quiet place at night. All the hotel seems to have been renovated not long ago. The rooms are not very big, but are nice, confortable and clean. The owner was working in the reception and was very nice, the comunication was a bit difficult because he only speaks spanish, but at the end we understood each other and he even let me use his computer to check my email.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marialx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Algeciras hotels
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
1,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#9 of 12 in Algeciras
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
0.5 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#4 of 12 in Algeciras
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Luisa

Property: Hotel Maria Luisa
Address: Avenida Francia 2, 11205 Algeciras, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Maria Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing