We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lisboa Hostal(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Bahia(Algeciras)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Don Manuel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
380
449
239
91
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
449
239
91
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport towngrand hotela la carte restauranthalf boardbuffet styleoutdoor poolmini golfgibraltar airportworking townboth breakfast and dinnerlovely old hotelorange treeshired a carreception staffgrand old ladypublic areasvisit gibraltar
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we have stayed here many times most recently in may for 4 days,love it everytime,spacious rooms with lovely views over the gardens,nice pool area is always clean and well looked after,the foosd was good as always,lovely old style formal dining room with attentive service.lots of other rooms to relax in too.this hotel has many old original features and a great feeling of calm.well placed for trips to morrocco and gibraltar,or go inland and visit castellar,in algeciras there are many nice tapa,s bars approx 15 min walk from the hotel.cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

We are really glad to know that you would return to the hotel in the future, we will pass on your comments to all staff, that always help us to improve our service and keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back and thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children. Reception told us we had to have 2 rooms so we did so, the following morning we discovered that my husbands huge room had a sofa bed in it so felt a little 'ripped off' as we could've all stayed together, I wouldn't have minded making the bed up myself. The rooms were lovely and spacious. Location is poor opposite the docks. Pool area small but ok. The biggest disappointment was breakfast, there was little choice and had to keep asking the staff to fill up and they seemed reluctant to do so. Cereal and tinned fruit old, bacon very undercooked, serious lack of fruit. Would not stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thornley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

On a behalf of the staff and management here at Globales Reina Cristina we would like to thank you for your review. However, we feel very sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectation.

We assure you that improvement, in all our services are on ongoing process and our priority is guest satisfaction.

We do hope, to have another opportunity in the near future, to make your holiday unforgettable. If you decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate in contact us.

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel this Monday 16th july 2012.

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Algeciras which is a port town not usually associated with holiday destinations.

The hotel deserves its four star rating it is set in beautiful grounds comprising of woodland,lawns and multiple flower beds it has indoor and outdoor pools a business centre and fully equipped gym. I booked a single room bed and breakfast for 50 euro for the night. The room was actually a twin ensuite complete with fridge and a balcony overlooking the grounds. I slept very well as I was late arriving (0130) my only gripe is that room service was not available and as everything was closed I had to make use of a vending machine for water and crisps. Breakfast was as usual an assortment of cheeses and cold meats with fried or scrambled eggs and bacon the standard i would say was good. The staff were pleasant and very helpful especially the lady in reception. The hotel looks like old colonial style and is very spacious with many areas to chill out away from the sun it has only 3 floors with a central lift. All in all this is a suprisingly very nice place to spend a quiet holiday although the town does not really cater for tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evoNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear guest:

First of all, thank you very much for take time sharing with us your experience in Globales Reina Cristina Hotel. We are very happy to know that our customers are satisfied with their stays in our hotels. We will keep working very hard to maintain our quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We will pass on your comments to all staff,.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family"

Yours sincerely,

Matías Melo,

Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Wonderful grounds and stately building with old world charm. We stayed at the Reina Cristina two separate nights on either side of a trip to Ceuta. Both rooms were plenty spacious, with our first room having a very good sized bathroom to boot. As we arrived pretty late both evenings, we ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the very accommodating service, large outdoor dining area and very good seafood.

The hotel is also within an easy 10-15 minute walk to the train station (and bus station across the street) and to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinginitSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for the time spent on write the sensations obtained during your stay in Globales Reina Cristina Hotel. We will pass on your comments to all staff and we will keep on working hard to maintain our quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We look forward to see you back again!

Kind regards,

Matías Melo,

Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights (but I have also stayed here 12 year ago also). Algeciras is a 'transit' town, located in an area with a port that runs to and from Morocco. Algeciras has great views of Gibraltar and there are many places to eat and drink that have views of the island.
The hotel has an amazing history and you can't help but feel like your staying at a classic grand hotel that has seen guests like Winston Churchill etc.! The pool is great, the dinner may be expensive but its high quality and the portions are HUGE! Rooms are big and have everything you'd expect from an quality hotel.

Room Tip: Look nowhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews