We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lisboa Hostal(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Bahia(Algeciras)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Don Manuel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
161
272
75
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
272
75
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesmarriott hotelgarage parkinggreat hotelbig soft bedminute walkclear glassnice view from our roomwaterfront roadbusiness classless than an hourstayed one nightroom keybreakfast buffettrain stationenglish speaking touristsbathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is tastefully decorated. Great bedrooms and bathrooms. Spotlessly clean throughout. Free wifi in lounge which has desks and free refreshments (coffee, juice etc). The mini bar (non alcoholic) is also free. Located within walking distance from town and two minutes walk to El Corte Ingles, Hipercor and a huge shopping centre (La Bahia).Really efficient staff. Good breakfast buffet and a small but nice restaurant for evening meals if you don't fancy going into town. They have some great weekend deals at under 50 euros per night. Am going back to the region (Gibraltar) shortly and will make the 20 minute taxi trip to stay in this hotel rather than in Gib.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notquitejamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

we stay here for 4 nights - nice rooms, not the best location but close enough to downtown to be able to walk. very nice beach nearby. free pop and water. wifi only free in lobby but it was a nice place to hang out and they had great coffee,tea service which was helpful. the hotel restuarant was mediocre - better restaurants in the neighborhood. the hotel staff were nice and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Free parking and a free minibar avoided the usual interrogation at check out, but this hotel was more than gimmickry. A handy 20 minute walk from the centre and a serviceable gym makes this an ideal hotel for a short break.

Efficient staff, clean modern rooms and free WiFi,coupled with good beds made this a welcome stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superharrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in a few AC hotels in Spain. They all offer nice rooms, very modern. The mini bar is free (no alcohol).

This location stood out because of the service. We stayed in Algeciras because we were taking the ferry to Ceuta. The man at the front desk gave us information about how to buy our ferry tickets, directions to the terminal, a Spanish lesson on how to pronounce Ceuta and made arrangements for us to leave our car in their garage overnight without charge.

When we were checking out, we had been charged for breakfast even though our reservation said that breakfast was included. The charge was reversed without any hassle.

If you are using Algericas as a base for travelling by ferry or to Gibraltar would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationlover613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We really enjoyed this property, Marriott Brand in Spain and VERY CHEAP! Good location, near downtown, easy walking distance to most of the activities. We had really nice FREE MINI BAR in-room with Coke, Diet Coke, etc...water for each room. More was available downstairs in the lounge along with good Nespresso Coffee. We had a really nice view from our room of the port and downtown area. Very nice lounge also on the top of the hotel for use. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank youbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews