We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του
Fabulous large private heated swimming pool
The beautfiul large heated swimming poolwith sunbeds
View from pool towards Casa Marguerita
Fun & games in the pool !
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
One of the beautiful master bedrooms
One of the 2 en-suite bedrooms in Casa Rosa
Double room with en-suite bathroom and mirror wardrobes
Twin beds or double if you prefer
One of the 2 en-suite bathrooms in Casa Rosa
Mini golf putting green and badminton net for garden fun
View of Antequera castle & 'face mountain'
Enjoy eating out in Antequera at night
The amazing Alhambra palace at Granada
Quad biking at the local Adventure Centre 3km away
Giant chess set in the fabulous large garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JudyQ99
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Having spent a couple of hectic days in Seville it was great to find ourselves in such a peaceful & relaxing place. The villas were very well equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The pool was an added bonus as were the various garden games.
There are a couple of restaurants quite close if you fancy a change from the BBQ. We hope to visit again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doc_Sally
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I have stayed at Walnut Farm on several occasions - with friends, with family and with my partner. This set of two cottages is adaptable to any kind of holiday combination you can think of, so whether you want a family holiday with young children or a romantic week away, this property is suitable for both - and more.

Set in the beautiful mountains of Andalusia, the views are stunning and the property itself is very well maintained. I have stayed in both properties at different times and both are equally comfortable. If you are in a larger group and rent both the properties you will not be disappointed as this has the added advantage of having the pool to yourself and it is perfect for barbecues and outdoor living. Although it is quietly tucked away down a private road there are a few other properties nearby with Spanish neighbours who are very friendly. It is only a short walk to a nearby garage if you need milk, bread etc. plus there is a hotel and a restaurant also a short walk away.

The quaint town of Antequera is only about a 15 minute drive away and sometimes there are things going on like the annual Fiesta which is amazing.

I think this property is suitable for people looking for a quieter, restful holiday rather than a beach and bar type of holiday. However, you can drive to beach resorts if you want to combine the two.

I highly recommend this property and I know that I'll be going back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and beautiful location
Liked least: Can be a bit windy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy N
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning break.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This amazing setting is paradise. The owners have done a fantastic job on both properties and have not missed a thing out, they look after you well and provide a full information book on where to go and what to do with great directions from the airport and the surrounding areas. There is free wifi in the 2 local bars also. This is such an idyllic place to stay set in beautiful surroundings. You are guaranteed a truly wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne5410...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise found at Walnut Farm”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I visited Walnut Farm after being recommended by friends. We were not disappointed . We felt like we had found a hidden gem ! You feel like you are totally isolated from anywhere with just the open blue sky and majestic mountains when you arrive at Walnut Farm. The two quintas Casa Rosa and Casa Marguerita stand in lush surroundings with a most inviting huge heated swimming pool. the quintas are fully equipped with everything you could possibly imagine so unlike other villas we have rented. Whilst this holiday was a welcome break from kids and family we have committed to go back later in the year for a big family holiday and will be taking both the quintas to take advantage of all what this haven has to offer. Simply delightful and charming with all the luxury and at the same time sampling true Spanish lifestyle.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Using the pool at night
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helen r
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday rental for an authentic experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage we stayed in was excellent - everything we needed and more.

Lovely swimming pool surrounded by olive groves. the airport is a short distance away as is the main town.

the cottages were clean, tidy and homely - they felt very rustic and authentic, we loved it.

will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pineapple...
manchester
1 review
“A perfect place for all the family”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed with my partner and two daughters plus my in laws. A great place for us all and fantastic as we both had a cottage each. A fabulous pool which the kids really enjoyed and loads of places sit, relax and chill out. We went to Seville by train for the day which we all really enjoyed. The place is well situated for sightseeing to Cordoba and Granada. Malage Feria was fantastic would recommend. All in all a great place to stay and we all had a fab holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two separate cottages if going with two families and the pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing