We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“mr”
other traveller has booked this property
Both villas overlook the magnificent large heated pool, each house has its own patio & chiminea BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both villas overlook the magnificent large heated pool, each house has its own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του Fabulous large private heated swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Both villas overlook the magnificent large heated pool, each house has its own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του
Fabulous large private heated swimming pool
The beautfiul large heated swimming poolwith sunbeds
View from pool towards Casa Marguerita
Fun & games in the pool !
One of the beautiful master bedrooms
One of the 2 en-suite bedrooms in Casa Rosa
Double room with en-suite bathroom and mirror wardrobes
Twin beds or double if you prefer
One of the 2 en-suite bathrooms in Casa Rosa
Mini golf putting green and badminton net for garden fun
View of Antequera castle & 'face mountain'
Enjoy eating out in Antequera at night
The amazing Alhambra palace at Granada
Quad biking at the local Adventure Centre 3km away
Giant chess set in the fabulous large garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mikenloz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked both villas to recharge our batteries, as soon as family and friends knew where we were going, all of a sudden 2 became 6. The pool was fabulous and beautiful, both villas were maintained to a very high standard due to the owners taking a hands on approach and making sure everything was perfect. The grounds were full of colour as the owners had planted lots of plants and as an added bonus there were tomato plants full of fruit ready to pick, as well as grapes and figs, walnut and olive trees were also in full bloom. The nearby towns and villages were a joy to visit but I must admit we couldn't wait to get back to walnut farm, light the bbq, open a bottle of wine or 2 swim, eat, drink and be merry with great people. A truly beautiful place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“relaxing beautiful well equipped holiday venue”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we have stayed at this venue on many occasions and not once have we been unhappy.walnut farm is two lovely villas set in beautiful surroundings there is everything you need which includes a large swimming pool and activities around the gardens.the houses are very well equipped to make sure your stay is very pleasant.we have stayed in these villas as a couple or as a group of up to nine people including young children. The town of Antequera is approximately fifteen minutes away where you will find lots of lovely restaurants and the well equipped shopping center called eroski.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtrees...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, rural retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rented both fincas for a 1 week stay with extended family. On driving on to the driveway, was truly in awe of how stunning the fincas were. Was met by owners Janet and Peter who gave us a guided tour of the houses and gardens. The pool is the jewel in the crown of this property and is situated at the bottom of the gardens. Sun beds and tiki fixed parasols included to provide shade from the sun. The properties and gardens are extremely well maintained. Gardens also house a large eating area under grape vines, overlooking the pool. We spent many an evening cooling off here and in the pool. There is a utility room providing an extra fridge freezer and washing machine. The gardens also house a giant chess board and a small putting green, to the delight of my husband! I would recommend the welcome pack, as after a long flight the last thing on my mind was shopping. Had an absolutely amazing, relaxing holiday only regret was not booking fincas for longer. Can't thank the owners and Lynn in the UK enough for all their help and in particular trying to sort out a quad biking experience for my son's 30 th birthday, was a bit disappointed it didn't happen but by no means did it ruin the holiday. Definately try the bullring restaurant, the food is amazing and sat on the actually ring whilst dining!
Did a day trip to Torremolinos too - 45 mins drive away, had a great day at the beach.
Would have no hesitation recommending the fincas to anyone, my family thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large dining area under grape vines and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac W
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing and very peaceful FANTASTIC !!!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

had a fantastic week in walnut farm celebrating my 30th birthday with 9 family members. we had the both fincas which made the holiday being able to swim in the fab pool in the night , have fantastic BBQs on the brilliant BBQ . the best of all was being able to sit down together as a family on the masive table outside under the grape vines BRILLIANT.......
there is WIFI but it is limited but not an issue as mainly adults anyway. all the rooms were comfortable and had fans as it does get warm. Antequera is a short drive away and very cheap for drinks and food.
pity the quad biking and horse riding park has closed down as it was so close to the fincas .
all in all i will be booking again as it was fantastic

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowflake...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil setting, a perfect place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 7th visit to Walnut Farm. A perfect place to destress where time doesn't matter.
The setting and location in an old wlanut orchard, is beautiful and off the beaten track yet only a few minutes drive to a main road with easy access to go exploring other areas.
With a large garden area and path leading round to a giant chess board and a fantastic swimming pool and poolside area to relax in the sun. The pool is very clean and also heated with a cover to pull over on an evening.
Good BBQ and seating areas.
We normally go as a family and take friends or extended family and book both villas. Villa Rosa has a great room on the side which is accessed seperately which makes a perfect teenage pad.
We especially love going up to El Torcal and going on walks through the limestone karst landscape.
Malaga is only about 25mins away and has an abundance of lovely restaurants and small shops in the old town. Near the old town there is also a beach so you can make a whole day of it there. You can also take boat trips from the harbour.
Gibralter is another great day out and a must if you can drag yourself away from the relaxing atmosphere of the villa.
The owners have always been very friendly and helpful. Overall a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful and remote yet only minutes from a main road. Brilliant pool.
Liked least: That we had to leave and go home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place well maintained and very private”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Walnut Farm with my 3 friends in Casa Rosa and a group of friends stayed in the other house Casa Marguerita. What a dreamy place. And what fun we all had. The fantastic clean pool is the icing on the cake! It's just gorgeous and the outdoor pergolas and gardens are superb. We all sunbathed until 8pm and then swam at midnight a couple of times!! Casa Rosa is incredibly clean, with beautiful bedding and linen and house and pool towels provided. The 2 ensuite bedrooms were just perfect for 2 couples, and the 2nd bedroom is separte annexe so it was ideal for privacy too. The owners have thought of everything even down to a cool box and car windscreen sun covers which we were certainly glad of when we all went out to the beach a couple of days with drinks and food. We visited Alhambra Palace in Granada and the Mezquita in Cordobo. Both were breathtaking and NOT to be missed. And so easy to drive to. We loved Iznajar and its stunning nearby turquoise lake with a man made beach and pedalos too! Antequera town 10 mins away. Stunning scenery everywhere you go. We are definitiely returning.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven... Amazing place felt I was in heaven !”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016


A large group of friends (aged 40 - 50 including 2 couples) stayed at Walnut Farm for a week. I stayed in Casa Rosa with but both 'fincas' - like cottage/villas are just so beautiful and perfect holiday rentals with eveything you could need. So comfortable, clean and well maintained. Two separate en-suite rooms suited us great. We all had such a great time, sunbathing, swimming etc , the pool is amazing and heated during May when we stayed. Ive stayed in places in Spain several times before and it was impossible to swim in an unheated pool. This was just so different and lilos and pool play stuff even provided! Many nights were spent just wining and dining at night under the stars, barbequeing and playing games and cards etc. We all laughed ourselves silly! We visited the the Alhambra Palace in Granada and the amazing cathedral in Cordoba.

The owners of walnut Farm provided fantastic directions and instructions well in advance . They met us with keys etc and had lots of tips and a great informatin book in each house. We enjoyed the 2 beaches nearby, had tapas in Antequera several times but there are also 3 restaurants very near to Walnut Farm - either 2 minutes by car or a long stroll which all have 'Menu Del Dia' - a 3 course meal including bread and a drink for just €10!! Great food and we all tried a bit of whatever was on that day. I'm a big bottled water drinker in the UK - so I was amazed to be able to use the 2 free mountain springs nearby to replenish our water bottles with cold fresh mountain water FREE every day. A week was not enough. We are going to return next year as many of the other reviewers seem to have done :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing