We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful house overlooking stunning gardens and heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful house overlooking stunning gardens and heated pool
Stunning large heated pool. Superb dining/pergola overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Beautiful house overlooking stunning gardens and heated pool
Stunning large heated pool. Superb dining/pergola overlooking the pool
Grape pergola and immaculate large pool which has roman steps for easy entry. Shallow and deep enc.
The fully tiled heated swimming pool with sunbeds
Shaded area by pool out of the sun when needed !
Well equipped Casa Marguerita kitchen
The master bedroom with ornate traditional furniture
Kids can even have fun with our mini putting green!
Fun & games in the pool !
Antequera and 'face' mountain in background
Night time in  Antequera
Entrance to Antequera Town
Bungee jumping at the 'Feria' (Easter, May & August)
High climb followed by zip slide at Adventure Centre
Horseriding from the adventure centre nearby
Flamingoes at Fuentra de Piedra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendy N
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This amazing setting is paradise. The owners have done a fantastic job on both properties and have not missed a thing out, they look after you well and provide a full information book on where to go and what to do with great directions from the airport and the surrounding areas. There is free wifi in the 2 local bars also. This is such an idyllic place to stay set in beautiful surroundings. You are guaranteed a truly wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool by starlight
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helen r
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great visit - again, it's a must if you are visiting the region”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

excellent trip with friends - as expected, a fantastic holiday.

As I had been before, I knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed.

Lynne was always helpful and provided good information about what was available in the surrounding areas. key collection was easy.

Will definitely be going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and friendliness of the area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Time to Relax and Dream”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I came here four years ago and the standard was just the same excellent and in some ways even better as the Olive & Walnut trees & Shrubs have all matured so its even more idyllic than before. I went with a girlfriend and we both need time out from work to relax and recharge and if that's what you want this is certainly the place for you. Chilled days then lively nights with drinks eating fab food and shopping in Antecara. There are lots of places to visit in the area but we did that last time so this time we really did just lie in the sun and swim in the beautiful pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainew...
warrington
2 reviews
“A place to dream”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in June 2010

We arrived at about 1pm and by 3 we were in chillout mode. Everything about the villa was perfect, even down to the walnuts on the table (picked by the owner on the last harvest).We just lazed by the pool by day and went into Antequera by night to sample Spanish food and to try out our spanish,not very well but it broke the ice.Everything about the villas was to our likeing and we couldn't believe how much thought had gone into every detail.The views were spectacular, pool beautiful, patio our dining room and a tv to watch when all was quiet. Thankyou for a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best part was the pool
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADS2404
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location, every amenity and the pool was the icing on the cake”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We were a family of 5 (kids 18,13 and 10) and stayed at Casa Margeuruta at Walnut Farm for 2 weeks. It was a great lfamily holiday and great location for sightseeing - loved El Torcal, Granada and we went to Seville for the day. Antequera town was beautiful too. Casa Marguerita was just great for our family, we sat out most nights on the beautiful verandah while the kids stayed in the pool until very late most nights. Myself and my wife then sat uder the stars with a botttle of local rioja! The weather was superb. We loved the outside chiminea style barbeque and cooked on it most nights. Inside the house all amenities were great. The kids even watched their favourite Brit TV programmes! The owners have supplied many games, pool equipment (they were never out of the pool!) , DVDs and books etc The 2 local restaurants 2 minutes drive away had great value set menus for a change on a couple of nights. We will definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing