We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Very Clean”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Having read previous reviews of this hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find it a wonderful place. Good position only minutes walk into the old town area, very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. A lot of the staff didn't speak much English but after all we are in Spain and it wasn't a problem. We spent a great deal of time in the bar and sampling the tapas which was good and our one meal in the restaurant was also very good. We experienced the function room in operation which was quite noisy but only for a few hours and we would agree the breakfasts were very hit and miss.

Chris and Marcia

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Especial08, Jefa Recepción at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for dedicating your time in writing above our hotel.
We will be been charmed with of being able to attend to you if you will decided to visit Antequera again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    51
    51
    22
    13
See reviews for
29
70
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The rooms were Ok but some of them very noisy as they have functions next to the rooms, we had to change rooms halfway. None of the staff speak any English so, if we had not had an excellent caring guide, I would not have eaten at all as I have allergies. Breakfast minimal, one cereal we were told one day as the shop was shut. The dinners consisted of soggy salad and ov ercooked veg, not much to recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the function rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcionist Chief at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for dedicatting time to write us. We regret that your stay was not all the pleasant that it must be.

I would like to excuse in name of the hotel and their equipment for the problems during your stay. The recepcionist speak and understand a very good english and our waiters understand english, they do not speak very good english.The hotel gives courses of English frequently to the waiters. Otherway for the dinners, we offer of daily menu to the guide with 2 possibility of first disht and another 2 possibility of second dish; he gives us his approval like that as the possibility of changes, the menus have 2 or 3 harness.

Probably you are interested in knowing that from now the breakfast it has been completed with buffet warm in that we have put on scrambled eggs and bacon, you do not need to pay any supplement. Once again I request you accept my excuses and I hope that you could enjoy to the maximum the rest of your trip for Andalusia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antequera hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, modern small hotel, reasonably priced. Good room with wonderful view eastward. Polite helpful reception. Breakfast could be better considering that we paid 4 euros for it. Also believe that 8 euros for parking was some what excessive.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Especial08, Jefa Recepción at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for having written his comment.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that our facilities have been of your pleasure.
Our offer continental breakfast served at cafeteria for highly qualified personnel. We are grateful for yoyr pleasing comment above our personnel of reception, it encourages us to continue offering our better service to our clients.
Do not doubt to contact me if it decides to return to Antequera in order that I could deal personally with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We only knew of Antequera because it was a stop on the train. They are definetely on our radar from now on. Our flight from Granada to Barcelona was cancelled due to the general strike on March 29, 2012. We desparetely needed to reach Barcelona for our return flight to Miami. An excellent travel agent (yes they are still very common in Spain) coordinated an early morning bus ride from Geanada to Antequera, a short stay at this property then the AVE train to Barcelona. The hotel representative was waiting for us at 4:00am at the bus station to our delight and relief. He then proceeded to use his personal car to transport us to the hotel. We were checked in quickly and we rested for several hours. Breakfast was served when our party awoke around noontime. We are eternally greatful for the hospitality and personal touches!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMoyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Especial08, Jefa Recepción at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your commentary in Tripadvisor.
We are very grateful knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your opinion about the atention of our personal add to us to continue with the effort for the give our guest the best of us.
It will be a pleasure to be received again in our hotel by the near time that they spend for Antequera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

See the comments by RonVic about breakfast, it's still the same. Do not upgrade to half board, save your money and eat in one of the many restaurants in town. The food is of a higher standard and better value for money. On the plus side the hotel is clean and well situated for exploring the town centre.
Service in the hotel is again variable, mainly due to the varying standards of English spoken.
Make sure to take a travel alarm,as alarm calls although booked, often did not happen.

Room Tip: Room 209 quiet room unfortunately no external view only looks onto roof top courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Especial08, Jefa Recepcion at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you for dedicating your time to sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry that your stay have not been everything agreeable that had to.

I like to ask for excuses in name of the hotel and his equipment for the problems during your stay. I will make sure myself on that his experience know of all our equipment of service. It me takes pleasure reads that the hotel this one located well and that I clean this one. We want that it knows that our personnel habitually they have more Englishman's knowledge but the personnel that existed during your stay following a few courses to improve their quality.

Once again I request you accept my excuses and I hope that it could enjoy to the maximum the rest of his trip for Andalusia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I also stayed here as part of a Newmarket holiday and was very satisfied with the hotel. The room I had was on 2nd floor and a good size, the shower was great and I also had the bath and plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet was adequate for continental breakfast. There was bread for toast or 'pizza pockets', cheese and ham. I had a cheese and ham toastie, cornflakes, yoghurt and there was cakes/biscuits and a selection of fruit available every morning. They had tea, coffee and decafe coffee which is my preference, plus large glasses of orange juice.
I took my laptop and had free WIFI in my room, but you might want to check at reception that your room can access it. It is secure WIFI too so you do need the password from reception too. It is about a 10 min minute walk to centre of town with a selection of tapas bars and restaurants. The staff are helpful, and there is safety deposit boxes available, again free of charge, at the reception area. The only downside is the dining area lacks atmosphere, but there is a bar, connected to hotel that does tea/coffee and light snacks and tapas too. They did offer an evening meal which was a tad expensive and served in the 'dull' dining room. But all in all a good hotel in an interesting location aboiut half way between Seville and Granada. As to the optional excursions offered by Newmarket, I had prepaid for both and loved Ronda but did not think too much of Cordoba - so it just goes to show that not everybody enjoys the same things. The Mosque with the Church inside was interesting but the shops were all the same tourist stuff.

Room Tip: I overlooked the road but had a nice view of the mountains and it is a fairly quiet location in Nove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maz60Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Especial08, Jefa Recepción at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for your positive comentary.
As you said the breakfast is buffet adequate for continental breakfast.
All the rooms are more or less the same size it not difference between floors.
Wifi and safety box are free (same rooms has safety box inside) but in case your room it has not inside, at reception we have same free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed as part of Newmarket Travel package with my wife and another couple. Fortunately, we were put on the 3rd floor and the room was good. Having read the previous reviews we were prepared for the basic breakfast facilities and went into town for evening meals.
Optional coach trips were not cheap. We decided not to go on the one to Cordoba, although some people later told us that this was the best one! That day we hired a taxi (35 Euros) to take us up the mountain, about 20km, to El Torcal. The driver was very good and waited for an hour whilst we did a walk on one of the routes. We had drinks in the cafe afterwards and then he took us back to our hotel. A good way to spend a morning and a lot cheaper than the coach tours!
On the strength of a previous review, we were unsure about the trip to Ronda, but glad we went. Spectacular views, plenty of museums, shops and places to eat - what's not to like?
We tried various restaurants in Antequera for evening meals: one to avoid though is the Panero in Cuesta Zapateros, just off the Plaza San Sebastian (Tourist Info office nearby). Food arrived cold and unpalatable. In the Plaza there is a bar called Salon Manzanito which was good, with a reasonable range of dishes and tapas - we ate there twice. Only minor problem was a stray dog wandering in and begging for food! Had to be shooed away by broom wielding staff! Other good restaurants were El Escribano, Coso San Francisco, and one behind the Iglesia San Augustin.
Didn't have any problems with the hotel staff, unlike some other comments.
I think you have to quite like walking as the hotel is a little way out of the town centre (only about 10 minutes though). Some of the coach tour locations, especially the Alhambra & Granada visit, involve a lot of foot work!
On the whole we had a very good time and the Newmarket Travel rep, Sally, was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CharlieBlastoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicidad08, Jefa Recepcion at Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
All the rooms are similars, it is not different betwen floors. The breakfast is buffet simple.
The personal attend all the guest, all we are proffesionals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antequera hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#13 of 15 in Antequera
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castilla Hotel
Castilla Hotel
#12 of 15 in Antequera
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria

Property: Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria
Address: Calle Cerro de La Cruz 1 | Avd Cruz Blanca n º 1, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in Antequera, geographical center of Andalusia. It has 33 double rooms with possibility of transforming in triple and familiar full equipped, where the rest and well-being of the guest is the most important thing. Two of them are suites. Ideal for the celebration of conferences, conventions or any social or professional event because the hotel has several lounges with the highest level of equipment and with capacity from 20 up to 1200 persons. The experience, the professional service and the care of every detail, is the ideal combination to celebrate any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Las Villas de Antikaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing