We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing stay in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
infinity pool with a stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena
infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
almond trees in flower in February/March
part of the garden with horses in back ground, early summer
lounge (pls. note TV is now a flat screen one)
the oriental down stairs  bedroom
romantic fourposter bedroom with balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool
Mexican twin bedroom
Path to swimming pool and lavender walk
Desert tent for exclusive use of guests
Interior of desert tent, ideal for relaxing, yoga, eating, listening to music etc
BQ area
one of many terraces
part of garden
infinity pool  area, 3 large terraces,6mx11m, 70cm at shallow end to 2 m at deep end , walled/gate
rental villa previously the oldest bakery in the area, Cortijo la Serena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TTate
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Cortijo La Serena totally exceeded our expectations and feel the farmhouse is a haven away from the stresses of everyday life back in the UK. We totally unwound in the beautiful garden and pool area, which have been designed in a tasteful and thoughtful way, We miss the views of hills and surrounding area which were stunning.

The hosts were genuinely welcoming and we felt at home almost immediately, it is easy to see the thought, attention and pride that has gone into the renovation of the house and the decor is most pleasing.

we would definately recommend the property and hope to re-visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us and are very happy you came back home relaxed and refreshed. We hope you will come back with your family to visit the Cortijo in a not so distant future, all the very best, Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackieTra...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL LOCATION AND FACILITIES + STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at this lovely house from 11th to 20th April 2014. We booked after reading the excellent reviews. We also found the property website to be very useful for additional info and direct email contact / arrival directions etc. The property has good WiFi internet access.

The house is immaculately clean with excellent facilities. The beds are lovely and firm. The furnishing of the house (and huge tent!) are delightful. The kitchen is very well stocked with utensils etc. We were given a lovely welcome pack on our arrival - a very kind and much-appreciated touch by the owners.

The grounds are superb - just look at the photos! The outside pool was excellent with amazing views over the mountains. We saw lots of different birds in the extensive grounds (don't forget binoculars!). The silence and darkness at night was total.

The property is situated along a very quiet road that is approx 10 mins from the main Malaga - Granada motorway. There was no road noise at all. We drove to Seville in 2 hours, Cordoba in 1.5 hours, Malaga in 45 mins - all very easy motorway driving. We didn't drive to Granada as we stayed there previously - Granada would be a very easy drive too. We alsovisited the beautiful El Torcal mountain area, Antequera, Anchidona, El Chorro, Rute Anis factory, Iznajar lake, Lucena, Campillos, the flamingos lakes etc. Each journey was very easy from the house. We stayed at the lovely house for 9 days but could have stayed for much longer to explore the amazing area.

The two owners live next to the house and were available to give us travel etc advice as we required. They were the finest of hosts.

Quite simply, this was the best property that we have ever stayed in ... and would love to return. We will very strongly recommend Cortijo la Serena to our friends, colleagues and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the stay was outstanding - and the value was great too!
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diss
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karlsruhe / Germany
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Just a point of clarification.
A shortcut brings the first grocery shop at under 3 km and all amenities are to be found in both villages of Villanueva del Rosario and Villanueva del Trabuco which are 6 km away, the small town of Archidona is a mere 8 km away. The villa destined for our guests is totally seperate from the owners accomodation but backs on to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing