We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel for on your way to elsewhere”
Review of Hotel La Sierra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Sierra
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Goirle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel for on your way to elsewhere”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Maybe for liw budget travelors this is a good hotel. It is clean, employees are friendly and the beds are good. On the orher hand maintenance is lousy, the towels werebwarn out and the restaurant is at the truckers level.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertGoirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is an hotel marked for another visit. Situated on Carretera Nacional 331, at km.134 - 136 depending on the direction of travel to or from Malaga, this largish hotel will provide overnight accommodation at a reasonable price. in comfortable well kept and clean rooms. in need of some modernisation, TV screens are not modern flat screen variety, but who watches TV when there is a good restaurant and bar available where one can celebrate their first or last night in Spain.
It is situated close to the main road to Antequera but we did not notice any noise intrusion, if this was a concern, ask for a rear facing room.
Price 47Eur for a double room B&B, not bad at all.
The staff do not speak English, but that should not be a problem, but if one is short in Spanish the restaurant menu may be a small problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I went to this hotel several days ago on a bussiness trip. First of all I have to say that the hotel was clean, quiet and good in general terms. But it state as a 4 stars hotel and it is not true: the hotel is a 3 stars maximun. The room was very little, the TV set was old (not flat, tube ray) and very small (9"-10" screen size), so dificult to watch from the bed. The breakfast included was very poor: in fact in the dining room were no breakfast, so I had to go to the hotel bar and took a very simple breakfast: cofee and toast.

In summary, going to this hotel for bussiness is worth if you have to do a job in the neigborhood, but nothing else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This Hotel was OK, the room was clean but quite small compared to other Hotels we stayed in Andelucia. The breakfast was served in an empty restaurant next to the main motorway cafe that was extremely busy and the staff were a little overstretched with the general customers for the cafe.

I would not stay more than one night, an OK transit hotel, definately not 4 star standard and quite dated decor. I would suggest compared with other 4* hotels we stayed in Andelucia this is more like a 1 or 2 * hotel.

Functional as the title of the review suggests. we arrived quite late so all we could have to eat was a sandwich so that was a slight negative as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island,NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Found this hotel at the last minute after running out of another that was gross and disgusting! The staff was soo friendly and accomodating. Price was right and it was in between Granada and Sevilla. Great base for us as we roamed southern Spain. For a few Euros more get the breakfast buffet along with the room...totally worth it. Very clean and spacious rooms!
Restaurant was OK for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edazLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Two British over-60s in need of a winter break. Via lastminute.com we booked 7 nights at Hotel La Sierra at what was well below a 4* rate - even for February. As we had booked a car for our daily getting around, being alongside a motorway & service station was a positive advantage for us. Mountains, plains, cities, villages, even the coast - all are within easy reach. Even in an icy February, theres so much to see of beauty, fascination and local colour.
Friendly and helpful staff, warm, spacious & comfortable bedrooms, excellent daily cleaning, good (Spanish) breakfast in the cafe, plentiful & tasty evening meals.....what more does anyone want?

Room Tip: Top floor is a bit chilly in winter. We were on 2nd floor & this was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Everything was great about this hotel. Food was good, it was very clean, good service, nothing like it here in Texas...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarapruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antequera hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
172 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
812 reviews
5.9 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Coso Viejo
Hotel Coso Viejo
#11 of 15 in Antequera
194 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
108 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
#7 of 15 in Antequera
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sierra

Property: Hotel La Sierra
Address: Autovia A 45 km 110-112, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Sierra 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Sierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing