We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Antequera
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stop here at least for one night as the town is interesting and the hotel is superb. The hotel has been refurbished and has the highest standards. Service great, room very big, good pool, restaurant regional but excellent with the most superb views - cost of the room E70 per night. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelcritic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

As other reviewers I can still remember what the old Parador looked like. It's true that the old look had a certain decadent charm to it. The change the Parador has gone through was certainly necessary and has done much good. Even though it's not a centrally situated as others, I still think it's the best place to stay in Antequera (there are others more centrally situated, but of course, they do not enjoy the view from the dining room ;-).

On top of that, we received a small discount for our double + extra bed, I suppose that due to being low season. But that has just made us even happier. The Paradores are a state-owned business, which may account for the attitude of some of the staff (near civil servant-like sometimes), but no-one will be able to deny their friendliness.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Although we only stayed here for 1 night we we're impressed by the spacious room and bathroom, modern style and perfect location. The pool is nicely situated with a view towards the mountains of El Torcal. The extreme luxury provides you the comfort to completely relax for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princessnijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Execellent staff in reception, bar and at dinner in resturant but breakfast was dissapointing staff not available to refill juice,coffee and plates left on unoccupied tables, the hotel was refurbished last year so modern and very clean 5 mins walk to plaza de toros and centre of the town where a selection of eating and places to visit can be found good central location for day visits to Granada & Sevilla. Good pool and outside area kiddies play area in garden.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This hotel is very modern, with spacious, comfortable rooms. It is set into the hillside, with wonderful views out across the plain, especially from the dining room. Attentive and pleasant staff. Excellent dining room with many local specialities to try.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SheilaEdinburghUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Well located quite close to the city centre this is a modern Parador with stylish decor and appointments. And it has free wi-fi!

Soundproofing a little poor with noise echoing down the corridors late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acturv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The Good: The room was spotless and spacious. The window looked onto the grounds and pool with views of suburban Antequera). The restaurant was very good but the lobby was too expansive to be comfortable (big furniture, space far apart). The cafeteria is a nicer place to relax. Secure free parking is adjacent to the hotel. The staff is professional. The hotel has its own solar power system located in a native herb garden on one side. The breakfast buffet (15 Euros) is expensive, but good. You can save quite a bit by dining outside the hotel, perhaps sacrificing quality. We stayed here as a jumping off point for a visit to El Torcal.

The Bad: My wife found the décor “sterile;” the walls were too white, the furnishings too Spartan, the lines too extreme, and the bathroom walls of glass unsettling. The king bed was two mattresses pushed together, so there was a crack in the middle of our matrimonial bed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiawgrafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
881 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#5 of 15 in Antequera
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
0.4 mi away
Hotel Numero Uno
Hotel Numero Uno
#7 of 15 in Antequera
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#14 of 15 in Antequera
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Antequera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Antequera

Address: Paseo Garcia del Olmo 2, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Antequera 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green gardens, white walls, confortable furniture and a refreshing swimming-pool bring life to this Parador which is located near to all the important centres, and is ideal for meetings and relaxation. Antequera, which is set of dolmens, one of the best preserved in the world ,is also a barroque enclave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Antequera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Antequera Hotel Antequera
Parador De Hotel Antequera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing